I was born and raised in a quiet little town Ogulin in the mountain part of Croatia. Since childhood I was outdoors hiking, skiing, making tree houses, you know kids stuff. After I graduated high school, I went to Zagreb University to Faculty of Forestry to become Forest Engineer.

Then I started became a raft guide for a local company and became a travel outdoor bug. I soon joined Croatia Mountain Rescue Service where I am a certified rescuer specialized in flood and water environment rescue and I hold Rescue 3 SRTA certificate. During university, I competed in rafting and I was a Croatian rafting team member at the World Rafting Championship in Lipno, Czech Republic 2003. I hold an International Rafting Federation Trip Leader V certificate and I hope to soon become an instructor. I led a Croatian alpine expedition on Annapurna II in the Himalayas in 2008. Did I mention that I teach sea kayaking as well? I am also a ski Instructor and a Mountaineering Association Guide Instructor. I hold an ITLS Basic Provider medical certificate. Through all of these activities, I have traveled to parts of Asia and Europe and my bucket list is getting bigger, not smaller as it's supposed to! I always say that I love water in every state that comes on Earth: water, ice, snow, steam - I still don't know what to do with steam... I became a professional guide soon after I finished university. When I am not guiding I am enjoying my family with my two children, Ante, 13 years old, and Una, one-year-old baby girl. They make me respite after my work.

Favorite Book?

I don't have time for books but I remember Jules Vern's: “Journey to the Centre of the Earth" probably made my child brain to make me what I am today

Favorite Vacation Destination?

My favorite vacation site would be New Zealand.

Favorite Hike

Velebit mountain ridge Croatia

Favorite Bike Ride

My Favorite Bike ride is Vrsic pass down to Soca River Valley in Slovenia.

Favorite Movie

Dead Poets Society, Game, Snatch


With all my activities it's hard to have a hobby, but I would say that it's backcountry skiing and white water kayaking. I enjoy road biking too. I play guitar and make my baby girl smile.

Favorite Song

My Way (boring isn't it?)

First Trip?

Started traveling long time ago. So long that I don-t even remember