Always on two wheels I have been riding all over. I speak fluently English, Spanish, French, Catalan, and Portuguese. Born and raised in the city of Gaudi (Barcelona), where I obtained an engineering degree and worked as such for 10 years. In 2003 I met my wife while training for our first Ironman Triathlon, a year later we decided to make our hobby our profession and became professional bike guides. Since then I have been biking while sharing my passion for history and local knowledge with the visitors. You will easy recognize me, as I was always the tallest of my class....


My favorite destination?

New Zealand, Italy, Spain

What destination would you like to visit?

All the places where I haven't been yet.

What's your favorite bike ride?

To climb the Stelvio pass in Italy.

What is your favorite hike?

Any in Pyrenees or Alps.

What's your favorite historical site, castle, museum, etc?

Each Castle has its unique charm and history, I love to capture their beauty in photographs. The one in Carcasonne is very special.

What's your favorite trip to guide? Why?

The trips in Catalonia where I can share our culture with the visitors.

What do you do that makes a guest's vacation special?

Apart from making sure that everyone feels safe, comfortable and happy in the new environment, I look for that personal interest / passion each client has to introduce them a detail from our local culture, gastronomy or history that will excite them.

Favorite Movie?

Dead Poets Society

Favorite Book?

The Lord of the Rings

Favorite Outdoor Activity?

Biking, Hiking, Mountain running.

What are your hobbies?

Biking- Road, MTB, Touring ,anything on two wheels... Hiking, History and Gardening: (Vegetable garden and fruit trees), Travelling

When did you first catch the travel bug?

I've always had it.