Request a free Brochure

Get a FREE Active Adventures Brochure

Includes info on all of our trips.

By submitting this request, you agree to our Privacy Policy

Reviews

 

The most important bit! While we could hang around all day telling you how wonderful our South America trips are, the best people to listen to are our travellers themselves. We get a huge amount of feedback from our guests, all of which we read and use in the ongoing process of constantly improving our trips.

Feel free to drop us a line and we can put you in touch with one of our past clients. We have a long list of people who would be delighted to share their experiences with you if you’re thinking of coming on an Active trip. It’s a great way to get the nitty gritty straight from the horse’s mouth and find out what it’s really like to travel with us!

We've been running adventure trips for over 20 years, so we have a LOT of reviews. In the interest of not making you wait eons for the page to load, we've decided to show our 100 most recent. Though, if you'd like to read older reviews, please drop us a line and we'll certainly share plenty more with you!

TripAdvisor appWe're unable to list our trips on Trip Advisor as we don't offer stand alone day tours. However, many people have travelled with us over the years, so you can read about us on their forums if you like! 

 
  • Pepo was Amazing!

    “Pepo was amazing! Patient, funny, spent his down time with us, got to know us! Loved the Galapagos aquatic animals, and especially going on the Los Tuneles extra trip. Well worth it! Great lodging, and food was excellent. It was important to me that we stayed on land, and very glad we did, no seasickness for me! Will recommend this trip to everyone!”
    Kylee Brock – Utah, United StatesTortuga, August 2018
  • Lares Trek!!!

    “Peru was an amazingly beautiful country full of kind people! Our trip leader, Daniel, went above and beyond to make our trip special as he had to work around strikes closing roads and unseasonable weather. His knowledge of the cultural sites was as exceptional as the views along the Lares Trek and at Machu Picchu!”
    Matthew Sloan – Illinois, United StatesJaguar, August 2018
  • Jaguar Trip

    “Well organized trip with a great trip leader, great food, and great scenery!”
    Guy Walther – Utah, United StatesJaguar, August 2018
  • Bucket List Dream

    “I loved this trip! Not only did I get to celebrate my 36th anniversary at Machu Picchu, I fell in love with Peru. What a great place and the sites we hiked and visited were spectacular. The second half of the trip to the Galapagos Islands was fantastic. I got to scuba dive and saw a bunch of hammerhead sharks. The guides were all very nice and polite. Thank you.”
    Mary Neilson – Indiana, United StatesIguana, August 2018
  • Fell in Love with Peru!

    “From start to finish the Jaguar trip and Lares Inca Trail was excellent! Zac, the guide, was such a lovely, attentive, knowledgeable and humorous person, whose skill at melding a group and dealing with any issues was a key part of the success. There was a satisfying mix of activities but the Lares Valley hike over the 15,700 foot Pumahuanca Pass was a definite highlight. Sumptuous meals prepared on the way were both healthy, delicious and plentiful. Some fabulous restaurants. Machu Picchu is just as special as I believed it would be. Going to the jungle added to our learning of Peru... yes we did see a tarantula! The trip lives up to the billing. Highly recommended!”
    Ro Poole – , New ZealandJaguar, August 2018
  • Tortuga Trip

    “Absolutely amazing, fun and well organized. Our guide Pepo was the best. It was a very active vacation and we saw so much wildlife. The accommodations were really nice. This is a must trip for everyone. My whole family enjoyed the trip.”
    Dianne Bridgeman – Massachusetts, United StatesTortuga, August 2018
  • Tortugua

    “Loved the trip, especially swimming and snorkeling with the tortoises and sea life. Beautiful! Pepo was the best guide I’ve ever had. He made the trip so interesting and fun!”
    John Bridgeman – Massachusetts, United StatesTortuga, August 2018
  • The Wonder of the Galapagos

    “Pablo was our guide on this amazing journey to the Galápagos. He has been nominated as one of the ten best guides in the world by Wanderlust. He was truly superb, filling us with so much knowledge about his wonderful world. The food was tasty, the accommodations were clean, comfortable, close to all the action, with ocean views from every room. All the plans went smoothly, and we even experienced our first earthquake on Isabela. ”
    Terri Donati – Colorado, United StatesTortuga, August 2018
  • Wonderful Trip!

    “We were expecting a great trip and this one delivered. Our guide (Pablo) was incredibly good. The facilities, food and transportation were all first rate.”
    Larry Holt – California, United StatesTortuga, August 2018
  • Margie's Review

    “Our trip was amazing! Pepo, our tour guide, is very knowledgeable and fun. We loved seeing all of the unique creatures in their natural habitats and came home inspired to be more proactive in protecting our own environment.”
    Margie Ramsey – California, United StatesTortuga, August 2018
  • Amazing Experience and Awesome Company

    “Right from the start I felt great with this company as they answered all my questions right away, but when the guide met us at the airport right away after our flight was delayed for half the day I felt super safe and in good hands!! The trip was amazing! Everything was planned, organized, easy, and fun! They were able to change the food everywhere for my vegan diet, and took us to great restaurants, set up everything from tents to hotels, to anything we needed. Everyone who worked with them was super nice! And they planned little surprises along the way that was awesome!! I highly recommend them!”
    Emma Grin – Georgia, United StatesJaguar, July 2018
  • I did it!

    “4 day hike on Classic Inca Trail was a hard hike for me at 65 yrs old from New York for altitude, but I did it with a meditative mind and great hikers I was with and the best leader... WILSON! Every group leader on this trip was local, loved the land and knew about it from a perspective that you see nowhere else.. Active Adventures is all-inclusive, worry free, safe and the best there is.”
    Linda Wart – New York, United StatesJaguar, July 2018
  • Our Guide Pepo Was Amazing

    “Our guide Pepo was amazing. He was so knowledgeable about Galapagos history, animals and culture. Plus he was very fun. We always looked forward to hearing his daily "Super Plan". He made our trip educational and fun.”
    Kate Weinreich – Colorado, United StatesTortuga, July 2018
  • Great Trip and Experience

    “Overall, the trip was superb. Active Adventures went above and beyond what I expected. In the past, i have not been a big fan of doing organized tours, but because of the experience I had on this, my first experience with Active Adventures, I fully expect to book additional trips with them and don't think I would ever be disappointed.”
    Marilyn Wanner – Idaho, United StatesJaguar, July 2018
  • Awesome Trip

    “This was a great trip with lots of variety in activity as well as places. Throughout the entire trip we had excellent fresh food. This included the restaurant meals, box lunches, and food on the trail. The guides were knowledgeable and the tour guide kept everything organized. I would recommend this trip to anyone who likes outdoor activities, visiting new places and meeting new people.”
    Margie Dale – Idaho, United StatesJaguar, July 2018
  • Trip of a Lifetime!

    “We had a blast and we are so glad we went with Active Adventures. It was great to have every detail covered from start to finish - eating in amazing restaurants, having a very authentic view of beautiful Peru through the eyes of our awesome tour guide Zac, and showing up to campsites with everything set up for us.”
    Bonnie Davis – Colorado, United StatesJaguar, July 2018
  • Amazing!!

    “Our trip was absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Zack was very knowledgeable and paid attention to all of our wants and needs. Every detail of our trip you can tell was very thought out. I wouldn’t want any other tour guide or any other tour company. I will never be able to say enough great things about Active Adventures. Thank you guys so much for a once in a lifetime trip!! ”
    Jessyca Sidwell – Wyoming, United StatesJaguar, July 2018
  • True Vacation

    “This was the best trip I have ever been on! I am a school teacher and have the luxury of summers off. Last summer I was sitting around without plans and thought, “I need to go on a trip!” I have not been on a big trip before because I was skeptical of traveling alone. I have few friends who share my passion for international travel and have the finances and circumstances to justify a vacation like this. The first decision I had to make was to decide where I wanted to go. Choosing the Galápagos was easy because my favorite animal is a tortoise! After going on the vacation, I have no complaints other than I wish I could have stayed there longer. Our local Galakiwi guide, Pepo, was so knowledgeable about the islands and I learned so much about the history, animals, plants, and culture of the Galapagos. I built incredible relationships with everyone on my trip that made me realize that as humans, we are never alone. There is always going to be someone just as adventurous, just as silly, just as goofy, just as nervous, just as shy, and just as crazy as you! I will definitely be going on another Active Adventures trip in the future. I felt very well taken care of and never had to worry or think about what I would eat or what activities were planned for the day. I have already recommended this company to all my friends and family. BEST VACATION EVER!”
    Julianna Strickland – Texas, United StatesTortuga, July 2018
  • Trip of a Lifetime Just Like We Expected!

    “We had high expectations for this trip that we've been dreaming about for decades. The time finally came for us to plan and execute. We are so happy to have found Active Adventures through a recommendation from a friend who did a different trip but said we won't be disappointed. Every detail was thought of in the complex moving parts of each day which was filled with multiple activities. Reading our itinerary before leaving, I was excited to see all the things we would do just before lunch! For an active family like ours, there was never a dull moment. Our guides in both Peru and Galapagos were certainly the highlights. Equally bright, knowledgeable, caring and full of smiles. They were like encyclopedias - I've never seen my 2 young adult sons so engaged in learning. The Iguana Trip offered a combination that was absolutely worth getting the most from 2 amazing and very different parts of the world.”
    Anna Carner – Colorado, United StatesIguana, July 2018
  • Amazing Trip

    “Amazing trip. Pepo was a fantastic guide with knowledge about history, geography etc of the islands. He could answer just about every question.”
    Sarah Brickles – California, United StatesTortuga, July 2018
  • Iguana go back!

    “My wife and I celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary on the June Iguana trip with Erick in Peru and Pepo in the Galapagos Islands. From the very beginning of the trip, Active Adventures made the trip easy and exciting. The website was very easy to navigate and gave us lots of information. Once we landed, in Cusco, Active Adventures and Erick had everything set up. Erick was a fantastic guide with a ton of information. As a high school social studies teacher, I really appreciate the thorough history and cultural education our group received during our adventures around the area. Celebrating our anniversary day at Machu Pichu was the icing on the cake. The accommodations very clean and comfortable. The activities were vigorous but not daunting. The hikes, bike ride, train rides were perfect and our group had a great time. But the adventure was not over.
    Following an outstanding week in Peru it was on to the Galapagos and our guide Pepo. He was just as knowledgeable about the islands and the people as Erick was in Peru. Galakiwi helped us in many aspects of this phase of our adventure. The sea kayaking, the highlands, the snorkeling and scuba diving all were top notch. Seeing hammerhead sharks by everybody in the group just added to the trip. Once again the accommodations and the food were first class. Mary and I are already thinking about our next Active Adventure. Thanks again!”
    Mike Neilson – Indiana, United StatesIguana, June 2018
  • Tortoises, Turtles, Iguanas...What a Trip!

    “This is our 3rd trip with Active - previously we have travelled to Peru and New Zealand - and again LOVED it. From the moment we arrived in Quito to our last day there, we were treated as honorable guests participating in an amazing adventure in South America. Well done Active. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED to anyone who wants to hike, swim, kayak and most importantly see the beautiful fauna and flora in this relatively remote space of our planet - the Galapagos.”
    Roys Ellinas – Wisconsin, United StatesTortuga, June 2018
  • LLamas and Lions

    “This is like 2 totally different vacations in one big package. The first week in Peru you are hiking in the ever-changing mountains, absorbing the archeology, architecture and customs of people that have a thousand years of history. Then you go to the Galapagos Islands, which have had only 3 generations of human beings populating them. This second week belongs to the animals - how they interact with their habitat and each other. (And sometimes very closely with nearby humans!) Which was the better time? Impossible to pick!”
    Nancy Kucera – Illinois, United StatesIguana, June 2018
  • Amazing Galapagos!

    “This was our third trip with Active Adventures (we have also completed Active Trips in Peru and New Zealand), and like the others, this one was completely amazing!
    As usual, everything in the trip was well planned and executed.
    Our guide, Zambo, was knowledgeable, organized, and unfailingly optimistic, taking any bumps (rainy weather, our lack of snorkeling experience) absolutely in stride.
    The Galapagos Tortuga trip has a very nice variety of activities, including kayaking, snorkeling, hiking, biking, and visits to conservation areas, so you are never bored. Since this was a concern for me, I will add that I am 53 years old, exercise 30-60 min per day at home, and I made the trip without a problem – although if you want even more exercise, the opportunity is certainly there.
    This trip is particularly amazing because it stays on the islands and not on boats. This both supports the local people and helps you get to know the culture. No other way to do it, in my opinion!
    Another amazing active adventure!
    Libby Ellinas – Wisconsin, United StatesTortuga, June 2018
  • Jaguar with Daniel

    “I am not a fan of guided tours, but this one was not the typical guided tour. Everything was planned perfectly with our skill level and interests in mind. Daniel was a conscientious, knowledgeable guide for whom we developed respect and affection. ”
    Karen Rominger – Indiana, United StatesJaguar, June 2018
  • Interesting and unusual

    “I’ve been interested the Galápagos Islands since learning about them in school, so it was wonderful to finally see them and their fascinating creatures in real life. The first surprise was how many humans actually live full time there - 30,000 on the four inhabited islands. I had always envisioned the islands as having no human habitation, except maybe scientists! We were able to see many of the well-known animal inhabitants, both on land and underwater, including blue-footed boobies, frigate birds, sea iguanas, green sea turtles, rays, lots of fish, and, of course, the giant tortoises. Visiting the giant tortoise breeding centers was really interesting. The snorkeling was fun, albeit a little chilly out in the open water. Where we snorkeled in more protected water, it was warmer. The hotels we stayed in were wonderful - nearly all facing the water, with clean and comfortable rooms. The meals were excellent, and our only complaint was there being too much food at times! Because this is a land-based trip, we traveled by speed boat between destinations. We were lucky that the seas were fairly calm, because we heard it can get rough sometimes. Our guide, who went by the nickname Zambo, grew up in the islands and was excellent - attentive, helpful, and organized. This was our third Active Adventures trip, and as far as this one being “active”, it was less so than the others, which makes it suitable for a wider range of travelers.”
    Ann Zeman – Washington, United StatesTortuga, June 2018
  • Unforgettable

    “The entire Jaguar trip was really fun — learning our way around Cusco, visiting Sacsayhuaman and the Sacred Valley, and seeing a bit of Amazonia. But the highlight for my husband and me was hiking the Inca trail. We had heard from friends that it was an adventure not to be missed, and we were not disappointed. It’s incredibly beautiful and a wonderful learning experience. And is always the case on guided group trips, your fellow travelers, as well as the guide, are a big factor in how much fun you have. We were lucky on both counts. Our guide on the trail, Wilson, was the best! He was incredibly knowledgeable about Inca history and culture, as well as the flora, and brought humor to every occasion. And our fellow hikers were great. Because we saw and learned so much much about the Inca civilization on the trail, arriving at Machu Picchu didn’t feel so much like the high point of the hike but rather one more beautiful and interesting stop. The weather cooperated with just a few spritzes of rain, although we heard that a group that hiked the trail a week before us had rain for 3 days! We had no problems with altitude sickness, and it probably helped that we arrived 1-1/2 days ahead of the official trip start. We were in reasonably good shape and found the trail challenging but definitely within our ability. Mostly it takes perseverance. We enjoyed visiting the Amazon region and seeing creatures that we’ve never seen in person before. But it was very hot (not surprisingly) and despite drinking lots of water, I suffered from heat exhaustion the first day. We were pretty inexperienced in traveling to non-English speaking countries, but it didn’t take long before we felt right at home. With our smattering of Spanish (and I’m talking single words, not phrases or sentences), we were able to get around just fine, as most of the locals we encountered spoke at least enough English for us to communicate. And when they didn’t, I used my trusty Lonely Planet Spanish phrase book. We felt totally safe in Cusco and Lima, following basic common sense rules. This was our second Active Adventures trip, and as before, they were totally organized and professional and managed to keep things moving along smoothly, even when our original guide for the overall trip fell ill a few days in and had to be replaced with another guide. The food was delicious (even on the trail). We actually connected 3 Active Adventures trips for our South America visit, and will definitely travel with them again, perhaps to Patagonia next time.”
    Ann Zeman – Washington, United StatesJaguar, June 2018
  • Exploring Peru!

    “What an adventure! We had an amazing trip led by our fearless leader Gustavo. We had a great crew helping us and we felt very well cared for the entire time...and very safe! I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who asks.”
    Kristina Kenning – Montana, United StatesJaguar, June 2018
  • Peru at its Best

    “Active Adventures' Jaguar/Chinchilla trip was better than advertised. Excellent guides, food, accommodation and itinerary. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who has a desire to see Peru, and not from the window of a bus.”
    Brenda Done – Ontario, CanadaChinchilla, June 2018
  • Wow!

    “We got to see everything you've always heard of in the Galapagos.”
    Ken Zeman – Washington, United StatesTortuga, June 2018
  • Great Tortuga Trip

    “This trip operated like a well oiled machine. Very organized and well run. The highlight for me was the flora and fauna and the protections in place to make sure the environment thrives.”
    Astrid Green – Oregon, United StatesTortuga, June 2018
  • Galapagos Adventure

    “My Galapagos adventure was a great experience. I had never snorkled before, so I can't believe I actually snorkeled with amazing creatures, including sharks, turtles, and sea lions. Our group experienced an extra bonus swimming with a huge school of golden rays. Zambo was a wonderful guide: so knowledgeable and enthusiastic about all aspects of the trip. His good cheer was infectious and gave our group great 'karma.'”
    Andrea Rudolph – New York, United StatesTortuga, June 2018
  • Peru

    “Awesome experience! All went well and our guide (Danny) was fantastic! No bad days!”
    Andrew Randazzo – Virginia, United StatesJaguar, June 2018
  • Aptly Named Tour company

    “They told us they were “Active Adventures” and it was! Every day brought a new adventure with a variety of activity levels from low (bus rides) to very high (hiking the Inca trail). Overall, the trip was well-organized and the attention to detail (safe restaurants, drinking water in hotels, arranging laundry service) was greatly appreciated.”
    Pat Drews – Saskatchewan, CanadaJaguar, June 2018
  • Iguana

    “This trip has a little of everything – ancient history, extraordinary wildlife, great food, amazing views, secluded beaches, spectacular mountains, thrilling heights, and fascinating culture. It went by way too fast. ”
    Kimberli Werner – Thirsk, United KingdomIguana, May 2018
  • Jaguar trip - May 2018

    “Wonderful experience. The four day Classic Inca Trail hike that ended at Machu Picchu was by far the best part of the trip!”
    Dave Joerger – Idaho, United StatesJaguar, May 2018
  • So Many Amazing Surprises!

    “Our guide was a delight, well informed and interesting. I was so surprised at the great accommodations on the trail and in the jungle. I felt very well taken care of. The chef on the trail was a food genius. This was our first tour, so pleased with all.”
    Tammy Joerger – Idaho, United StatesJaguar, May 2018
  • Peru (Machu Picchu) and the Galapagos.

    “Once again this was an amazing trip. Warm, kind wonderful people in Peru. Our hike on the Inca Trail was a full day of walking and some incredible scenery.
    Machu Picchu was so exciting to see, and to walk up to Sun Gate and look down below unto the amazing scenery is very hard to describe to you, unless you have been there. Absolutely beautiful...this was the highlight of the trip for me. But the Galapagos was another great memory. Going to the Darwin Centre to see the giant tortoises, and to walk amongst them was something else. Biking and snorkelling was enjoyable as well. A lot about this trip was wonderful and I would definitely recommend this trip to active people.”
    Bonnie Reid – Ontario, CanadaIguana, May 2018
  • The Best of Two Cultures!

    “Machu Picchu and the Sacred Valley of Peru mixed with the Galápagos Islands was an adventure that will never be forgotten. I found so much beauty in both cultures. The friendly hard working people of Peru, the colourful wear, the wonderful food and the rich history of the Inca people was awe-inspiring. I could not stop the tears of joy when I first saw the majesty of Machu Picchu. I fulfilled my childhood dreams (well past the age of a child) in the Galapagos with the visit to Charles Darwin Research Institute and the visit with the giant land tortoises. What magnificent creatures they are. The food in both countries was wonderful making this a culinary experience as well. Our tour mates were so much fun and we will long stay friends, well at least virtual pals. The tour guides, Daniel, Zambo and Lenni were so knowledgeable and made certain at all times that everyone was well, which can not always be easy with differing levels of fitness, different ages and different wants. Great accommodations and transportation made all comfortable even after a long day of activity. Thank you to Active Adventures.”
    Darlene Arsenault – British Columbia, CanadaIguana, May 2018
  • Great Place to visit

    “Each island brought a new day of discovery...they were all beautiful and each had its own highlights...Highly recommend.”
    Cindy Fowser – New Jersey, United StatesTortuga, May 2018
  • Tortuga

    “Zambo was a fantastic guide. So knowledgable and full of enthusiasm. The Galapagos was unbelievable. More than I would have expected. We had a great group of people on this trip with us. We have made friends with all of them and treated each other like family. ”
    Robin Goebel – Texas, United StatesTortuga, May 2018
  • Amazing Adventure Led by Guide of the Century!

    “As a 71 year old not really active senior, I was a bit leery about joining this adventure, but my friends talked me into it. Thanks to our compassionate, passionate, caring guide Pablo, I was able to participate in every expedition (I chose snorkeling the tunnels rather than hiking the volcano!) and learned more about the Galapagos islands and its flora, fauna, and geography than I ever thought possible.”
    Susan Ze – Arizona, United StatesTortuga, May 2018
  • Cusco, Inca Trail

    “Eric Farfan was an amazing guide. He was very knowledgeable, patient, kind, and had so much respect for my fear of heights. Which I did overcome while hiking the Inca Trail.”
    Robin Goebel – Texas, United StatesJaguar, May 2018
  • An Amazing Adventure

    “What a fabulous trip! Everything was so well-organized and all of the people involved were fabulous. We got the guide of the century having Pablo as our naturalist. Pablo managed to have a surprise for us each and every day. It was like he special-ordered all the best from weather to food to unusual plants and animals each day. We saw so many plants and animals that I'd never seen before. It was incredible to come across tortoises in the wild and this was the first time I'd seen flamingos in the wild and got to see them fly. That was spectacular. It was great to get to snorkel nearly every day. Swimming with the sea lions, tortoises, hammerheads, reef sharks was memorable. I loved seeing a bryde whale and the manta rays on one of our travel days on the boat as well as a bird feeding frenzy after our snorkel at Kicker Rock. All of the boat captains did a fabulous job maneuvering the boats for the best views and photos of the wildlife and scenery. The kayaking day at Isabela was one of our favorite days. What a gorgeous bay! I would have loved to have stayed on Isabela for one more day so that we could have gone on the Sierra Negra hike AND go snorkeling at Los Tuneles. We had to choose one or the other, but it would be great to do both (based on the pictures I saw). This is a terrific company and I will definitely recommend you to others. Thanks for a great experience.”
    Georganne Nuger – California, United StatesTortuga, May 2018
  • You Had Me At Sea Turtles

    “The Galapagos was everything I expected and then some! Zambo was a perfect guide and our group was terrific. We had talked about a land based trip vs. a sea based, and although I love the idea of staying on the water, I get sea sick in a bath tub. I liked being on land so we could explore the towns we were in and appreciate the Galapagos culture.”
    Lori Alter – Texas, United StatesTortuga, May 2018
  • 10 Days in Paradise

    “The trip was wonderful and the group was very compatible. Zambo and Paulo did a great job showing us their beautiful part of the world. The wildlife and the food were outstanding and exceeded my very lofty expectations.”
    Anne Weitz – Idaho, United StatesTortuga, May 2018
  • What a Wonderful Experience!

    “Overall, the Tortuga trip exceeded our expectations. Our guides Zambo and Paulo were great, travel was easy, the hotels and food were excellent, and the wildlife viewing was better than I had hoped. I really like the "active" part of the Active Adventures tours.”
    Tom Weitz – Idaho, United StatesTortuga, May 2018
  • First Solo Trip - So Worth It!

    “This was my first international trip where I traveled alone and it was so worth it! Every last detail is planned for you so it couldn't be any easier. The packing list was right on ( I used everything they suggested bringing) and rented a couple items to save enough packing space to allow me to bring only a carry on. I love active trips but get nervous trying to plan out all of the logistics.(where to stay, best things to see, transportation, etc) It was wonderful to find a way to travel without all the additional headaches. Would definitely travel with this company again!”
    Shelly Stefanik – Wisconsin, United StatesCondor, May 2018
  • Lake Titicaca Really Exists

    “Lake Titicaca was a surprise I didn't expect. The floating Islands were amazing and I loved our homestay on Amantani Island. ”
    Lori Alter – Texas, United StatesChinchilla, May 2018
  • This Trip Was My Wife's Lifelong Dream - and it Came TRUE!

    “Galapagos is simply amazing. If you love to experience wildlife nose to nose this is the place. Sea Lions, Iguana, Pelicans, Sea Turtles, Giant Tortoises, Sharks, Blue Heron etc. Snorkeling, hiking - we loved it all. A great trip for adults, and your kids if they swim and snorkel. This is a wildlife adventure to remember forever.”
    Brian Alter – Texas, United StatesTortuga, May 2018
  • Machu Picchu is Amazing! Completing the Hike is Victory!

    “Machu Picchu is one of the "New 7 Wonders of the World" - on the same list as the Great Wall of China. Hiking the Inca Trail at 62 is the most difficult challenge physically I have undertaken. But I did it!! The exhilaration of crossing Sleeping Woman Pass at 14,200 feet is almost (but not quite) as amazing as our first views of Machu Picchu from above. We loved the trip - the food, the sherpas, our guide, and the miracles of history and the 21 civilizations of Peru, culminating with the Inca Empire. How did they build this? Miracles of engineering as remarkable as the pyramids in Egypt!”
    Brian Alter – Texas, United StatesJaguar, May 2018
  • Do Not Miss Lake Titicaca - and Amazonia was great!

    “Our experience on Lake Titicaca, with the Floating Islands and the Uros people, and with the overnight on Amantani Island is why we travel. Lake Titicaca - the highest navigable lake in the world at 12,500 feet, and salt water being a trapped part of the ocean is magnificent waterscape. We travel not only to see special places. We also want to meet the people and experience the culture first hand. Our way of life is a great way, but it is not the only way, nor is it the only right way. We loved meeting and spending a night in the home of these indigenous people.”
    Brian Alter – Texas, United StatesChinchilla, May 2018
  • Delightful Galapagos

    “Fantastic trip...a sensory feast for the soul. Many unique experiences including snorkeling with iguanas and one afternoon we watched and giggled with amazement as a young seal and a young black tip reef shark played in this small pool in the lava rocks. WOW!”
    Steve Leslie – Colorado, United StatesTortuga, May 2018
  • Best Hike Ever

    “Kate and I were a bit hesitant about signing up for the Condor due to our ages (70 and 73). However we trained by hiking hills with light packs starting 6 months or so before the trip. The training paid off as we were able to make the bigger hikes in Torres del Paine and Fitzroy area with nothing more than slightly sore legs at the end of the day. The evenings in the refugios were great. We were surrounded by energetic, cheerful mostly younger hikers from many countries. The refugios themselves are basic but clean and warm. The scenery was stupendous and dramatic. There were cloud wreathed peaks, rainbows, wind squalls, avalanches, wildflowers and lakes of many hues of blue. Our group was varied in age and background and conversations were lively and enlightening. Later on in the trip we moved from refugios to boutique hotels and were delighted by the friendly spirit of the locals.
    Most of all however we enjoyed the company of our trip leader Cynthia. She clearly loved her job! She was great at getting us on the trail on time, arranging buses, restaurant bookings and helping with the little details. She is incredibly knowledgeable about the parks, the history and human nature. Always friendly and smiling. What a good person she is. We wish her well in her next adventure and she has an open invitation to visit with us at our home in the high Sierra of California.
    Richard Harvey”
    Richard Harvey – California, United StatesCondor, May 2018
  • Incredible Time in Patagonia!

    “We had an absolute blast on the Condor trip. The scenery down there is some of the most drastic in the world, and the trip allowed us to see as much as possible in the time we had. Cahit was a fantastic, enthusiastic guide who kept the group motivated all trip. Our local guides, Ana and Cristian, were great as well. As my brother and I were a bit younger than the group, we very much appreciated the guides finding ways to challenge us on the trail. Food and lodging was also nice throughout the trip. Highly recommend!”
    Jordan Altaras – Washington, United StatesCondor, May 2018
  • Exceeded My Expectations

    “Awesome. Exceeded my expectations!Very well organized and Patagonia scenery is incredible”
    Dale Murdoch – Nebraska, United StatesCondor, May 2018
  • Trekking the Inca Trail

    “We had an amazing trip trekking the Inca Trail to Machu Pichu and then Flying to Puerto Maldonado to explore the Amazon Rain forest. We were incredibly well cared for by our Active Adventures trip guide, Zack. The 4 day trek to Machu Pichu was guided by Wilson. He made sure that each of us was able to complete the trip, by encouraging us and teaching us about the spiritual nature of the area. He watched our pace carefully and made sure that each of us felt supported. Our group of 4 close friends will be forever grateful for the experiences that we had on this trip.”
    Roya Murray – Nova Scotia, CanadaJaguar, May 2018
  • A wonderful World! Galapagos is a Divine Treasure

    “I had a fabulous trip! Zambo and Paulo were great! You can't even describe it but suffice to say photos can't do this justice and there's magic in the wildlife. A treasure not to be missed!”
    Priscilla Merrill – New Hampshire, United StatesTortuga, May 2018
  • Great guides!

    “The guides on our trip, Daniel and Sambo, were exceptional. They knew the areas well and took good care ou us. They really made the trip enjoyable.”
    Pat OBryan – Illinois, United StatesIguana, April 2018
  • The Challenge of the Classic Inca Trail

    “For anyone who wants to challenge themselves this is the trip for them. The scenery was breath taking and the camping is certainly luxury. You are treated like a queen.”
    Maggie Means – Florida, United StatesJaguar, April 2018
  • Best Holiday Ever!

    “Best holiday I've ever had.”
    Richard McGowan – New South Wales, AustraliaCondor, April 2018
  • Trip of a Lifetime!

    “It was definitely trip of life time. I loved the adventure.”
    Flora Riyahi – Nova Scotia, CanadaJaguar, April 2018
  • Once in a Lifetime Vacation

    “Every island has different wildlife to enjoy. There was so many sea lions, golden rays, whales, large sea turtles, land tortoise, blue footed boobies, hammer heads, Galapagos shark, etc. the guides are amazing. They take you biking, kayaking, hiking, diving, etc. never a dull moment.”
    Penny Miller – Florida, United StatesTortuga, April 2018
  • First Class Trip

    “My adventure in Peru was amazing. My guide Zach was very knowledgeable and helpful with anything you could throw at him. The accommodations and crew and food were absolutely incredible. I highly recommend Active Adventures for your world trip journeys.”
    Andrew Reed – Idaho, United StatesJaguar, April 2018
  • Tortuga with Pablo

    “We enjoyed living on the islands for this trip. It gave us a much better feel for the islands and the country. We felt like we were living it, not just visiting it. Pablo was passionate about the Galapagos Islands and committed to ecology. It was a very enjoyable trip.”
    Dave Lardinois – Wisconsin, United StatesTortuga, April 2018
  • Great Fun, Interesting Trip

    “The Tapir trip in Ecuador was amazing. Lovely country, wonderful guide, Mauro. We got to see and experience so many different landscapes and adventures - including cycling down Cotopaxi Volcano, a walk around a lagoon near Cotopaxi, a night at a charming hacienda, views and swinging over cliffs in Banos, a lovely lunch near Banos, an Amazon waterfall hike that was challenging but terrific, a night at a rustic Amazon lodge with the sounds of the jungle lulling us to sleep, boat rides along the Napo River, a visit to a demonstration of local Amazon crafts, a visit to a wildlife rescue place on the Napo River, a beautiful thermal spa east of Quito with a lovely hike along a river wedged between two lush green mountains, and a final stay at a new, luxury hotel outside Quito near the airport. Mauro, our guide, told us many interesting facts about the country and was very attentive to our wishes and needs.”
    Bruce Smith – California, United StatesTapir, April 2018
  • An Absolutely Stunning Trip

    “A magnificent myriad of worlds in one amazing week...Volcanoes, jungle, waterfalls, hot springs, hiking, biking, horseback riding, snow, tropics, bird watching, traditional artisan demonstrations... Our main guide, Mauro, was incredible - a wonderful interpreter, intuitive, intelligent and very knowledgeable (history, topography, geography, animal and plant life, characteristics of each town and village...) He and I share a love of birds so that was a special treat. He was also clear, direct and vigilant on any issues of safety, especially during physical challenges. We were always well taken care of.... Each local guide and proprietor were accommodating, personable and sincere. I often felt as if we were sharing in a little part of their lives instead of just being tourists. My traveling companion and I are intensely curious and learned so much about a beautiful country that we knew virtually nothing about, while having an unbelievable time! In addition to being regularly awestruck, we laughed a lot and had so many wonderful conversations. This experience will stay with me for the rest of my life...”
    Jamie Virostko – Virginia, United StatesTapir, April 2018
  • Best Vacation Ever!

    “I decided to tag along with my friends on this trip, without having given too much thought about the Galapagos prior and it ended up being an amazing experience! We had ample opportunities to get up close to the wildlife and experience the unique environment. Pepo was a wealth of knowledge and taught us all so much about the geology, biology, history and culture of the islands. Going through this journey as a group was a wonderful experience, allowing us to connect and share our collective appreciation of the islands, their wildlife, and their people. I would highly recommend this adventure to anyone considering it and is looking for an engaging way to experience the islands up-close and take in all they have to offer.”
    Richmond Pagaduan – California, United StatesTortuga, April 2018
  • Soaring with the Condors

    “Patagonia is a wild and magical land carved from wind and glaciers. It's beauty is graced by crags, tarns and rainbows, its lofty peaks shrouded by the mists and washed clean by the frequent rains. It is a land only limited by one's own imagination. There were many times that I expected to round a bend in the trail only to find a group of dwarves with a wizard clambering by. Arturo with Active Adventures did an amazing job of introducing us to this breathtaking land. This was the first trek I've been on, and all the details were managed by AA which allowed me to just focus on this incredible adventure. I look forward to my next trip with them.”
    Rebecca Childs – Washington, United StatesCondor, April 2018
  • Northern Patagonia with Active Adventures is a Must-Do

    “Our trip to New Zealand (South Island) with Active Adventures a couple of years ago was great, and our recent trip to Northern Patagonia with them was quite different and equally great. They know how to do it, both for groups of 14 or so (as we were in New Zealand) and for groups of just 5 (as we were in Patagonia). The right level of activity/adventure and great variety - we had the opportunity to be pushed if that is what we wanted on a particular day (like a hike with more elevation gain than we had done before) or, and this is critical, the individual freedom to ratchet that back at any time, with no pressure either way. As they say, "no worries". Our all-trip guide (Mayra) was great beyond words - knowledgeable, engaging, flexible (necessary, because the always unpredictable weather there can force itinerary changes), able to solve any problem - and always fun. And the local guides who joined us for hikes, kayaking, rafting, etc. were all terrific as well. We had experiences, many of them (some of which developed spur of the moment), that we will treasure forever.”
    Bruce Maximov – California, United StatesPuma, April 2018
  • Amazing

    “This trip was amazing. We had a brilliant time. Galapagos Islands are more than beautiful, organization was perfect and Pepo was the best guide we’d had in our lives. Thank you!”
    Marzi Dubiel – Malopolska, PolandTortuga, April 2018
  • Put Patagonia at the Top of Your Trip List!

    “Words cannot truly describe the magnificent beauty of this region. Wild, remote, stunning and dramatic are just a few that come to mind. Combine this with a friendly, knowledgeable and supportive guide like Cahit, and an intrepid group of fellow travelers, and one truly has the trip of a lifetime. Finally, Active doesn't miss a beat with the details. This was our second tour with Active Adventures. We will most definitely be back for more!”
    Dean Altaras – Washington, United StatesCondor, April 2018
  • Best Hiking in the World

    “The hikes were amazing. The guides were very knowledgeable. The views were incredible. Great restaurants in the small towns.”
    Alan Lapointe – California, United StatesCondor, April 2018
  • A Trip to Do Twice!

    “The Tortuga Trip is a wonderful blend of land and sea, with a wonderful guide named Pepo. It is a delight to learn about the history of such a special place in the world, the uniqueness of its animals, the richness of the scenery, and the friendliness of its people. It was a grand adventure.”
    Cathy Leslie – Colorado, United StatesTortuga, April 2018
  • Worth It!

    “It wasn’t easy but worth the effort. Jaw-dropping scenery with unforgettable experiences including kayaking among icebergs, hiking on a glacier, watching dolphins play around our boat. An amazing journey!”
    Andrea Carver – Alberta, CanadaCondor, April 2018
  • Not Enough Superlatives!

    “I don't have enough superlatives in my vocabulary to adequately describe this trip. Any adventure is about people first. The guides Rosario, Luis and especially Cynthia were knowledgeable, organized and most importantly great companions. We wanted to kidnap Cynthia and bring her back to Canada, but someone else beat us to it. We were very lucky with our fellow hikers, all interesting and generous people with a taste for adventure and fun. The accommodations were all good, but special kudos to the Patagonia Queen and its owners who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Again we were blessed with fantastic weather, the icing on the cake in this land of sublime beauty. Breathtaking is not too strong a word. Although we have dozens of fantastic photos; none of them can capture the magnificence of this area. I'm so glad I did this trip!”
    Ken Sanders – Ontario, CanadaCondor, April 2018
  • Blown Away (Literally)

    “One of the best trips - best trip leader, awesome local guides, and a FUN group of people. I travelled with my cousin and this is our 3rd Active trip- each of our trips can be associated with a certain weather condition and for this one it was the WIND! I have been back for almost 3 weeks and I am still in awe of all of the beauty in Patagonia!”
    Diana Ramos – California, United StatesCondor, April 2018
  • Epic Patagonia Adventure

    “The beauty of Patagonia was beyond anything I had imagined. So rugged, dramatic, and untouched. Our main guide, Cahit, and the other guides who joined us for specific parts of the trip were fabulous individuals. The logistics went off without a hitch, and we lucked out with the weather. Last, but definitely not least, our group was incredible. We gelled immediately and truly enjoyed being together. It was very hard to say goodbye!”
    Gigi Altaras – Washington, United StatesCondor, April 2018
  • Iguana Trip/Quito-Galapagos leg

    “We participated in the second half of the Iguana trip (a day in Quito and 6 days in the Galapagos Islands) and we loved it. The day in Quito was fun with highlights including a trip to the Equator, a visit to the historic quarter including the magnificent Iglesia de La Compania de Jesus and the winged Virgin Mary statue, La Virgin del Panecillo.

    Our Galapagos adventure began in Baltra where we were met by our guide, Zambo who was superb. Zambo is a native of Santa Cruz and has so much knowledge to impart which, coupled with a true love and pride for his islands, made for a very rich experience. Highlights for me were: the beautiful beach at Tortuga Bay, Santa Cruz, El Chato Tortoise Preserve in the Santa Cruz highlands where we encountered many giant tortoises, the hike up the Sierra Negra volcano on Isabela when the mists parted and the huge caldera came into view; kayaking on Isabela and seeing golden rays and my first blue footed booby and snorkelling in Cerro Tijeretas on San Cristobal. The fact that this is a land based tour made for a truly interactive holiday. The local people were without fail friendly and helpful. All accommodations were very clean and comfortable and everything moved along seamlessly with no hitches at all. The local company, GalaKiwi did a great job, and their experience shows. This is the first time I have been on a guided tour and for a destination like this I would highly recommend this company as many of the sights require local guides and the vast majority of the islands are designated national park land. All in all, a wonderful experience.”
    Gillian Lane – Massachusetts, United StatesIguana, April 2018
  • Condor 2018

    “Had an Amazing trip once again with the Active team! Cynthia was a great guide and accommodated and multi-tasked like no other! The Condor trip was everything I expected and thanks to Cynthia and the team aka guides and drivers for making it all happen! Looking forward to another great trip ahead! Thanks Active!”
    Starr Montoya – California, United StatesCondor, April 2018
  • Excellence at its Best!

    “What more can I say?! The itinerary, natural and architectural beauty, guides, activities, transportation, hotels, food, all truly incredible. Mayra is a gem and it was like having a caring, highly competent family member with us all the way. I have traveled throughout much of the world and this is one place you do not want to miss!”
    Rita Carole – California, United StatesPuma, April 2018
  • Amazed!

    “This was our third Active adventure so we had some pretty clear expectations and hopes for the trip. In almost all respects, this adventure far exceeded our expectations. The activities were all relevant and even though altitude played a minor role for the first half of our trip, our training and pharmaceutical preparations paid off. I was the oldest of the participants and was happy I was able to stay within sight of everyone though I'll admit I came to recognize people by their butts pretty quickly. The guides for both sections of the adventure were first rate and not only knew history but the flora and fauna as well. They were great 'cat herders' and got us to where we needed to be with time to spare. Active South America must have a PhD level training program in patience and compassion because these guys excelled at every turn. ASA was spot on in their descriptions of the activities but perhaps undersold how good the accommodations would be; for the most part we were in very, very nice hotels that seemed delightfully quaint and family run. We never felt like nameless folks just passing through. As for food, we figured we might lose a few pounds due to the high level of activity and being at altitude for a week. Not so, my friends. The food was fresh, tasty and doggone it, very, very plentiful. We found ourselves trying things we might not otherwise be interested in ... except for Mary Ann and Giuseppe, the two Guinea Pigs offered up for our dining pleasure. Nope, none of us went there. The bottom line for us was that at the end, we were amazed our trip had gone by so fast, that we had seen and learned so much and that we thoroughly enjoyed our guides and other tour members. All that said, some may be interested in an economic perspective so here it is: dollar-wise, the trip on the front end seems expensive but by some point during the trip, we came to the conclusion that it was an exceptional value for the experiences we had. It was a true bucket-list adventure for us and we are so happy we choose ASA to provide us the experience we've always hoped to have. Pura vida! (Mark & Sandy Hudson, Shelby, NC, USA)”
    Mark Hudson – North Carolina, United StatesIguana, March 2018
  • Like Travelling with Really Interesting Friends

    “I enjoyed everything about this trip. I'm 67 and it was the right amount of activity (hiking, rafting, kayaking) and the right amount of down time. Traveling with Mayra and the other guides was like traveling with really interesting friends.”
    Susan Albert – California, United StatesPuma, March 2018
  • Wonderful

    “I used wonderful, but you could pretty much choose any superlative you wanted to and it would probably apply to this trip. Patagonia is a beautiful, inspiring place. Being able to experience it with knowledgable, fun guides like Cahit, Anna, and Cristian is a true gift. Throw in nearly perfect weather (which in Patagonia is very unusual), and a fun, easy-going group of companions, and you feel like you've won some sort of trip lottery. I will never forget this trip, and can't wait to book the next one.”
    Jay Perry – California, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Magical Journey

    “This trip was spectacular! It exceeded my expectations! The scenery was majestic and the food and culture was awesome.”
    Mike Wang – California, United StatesJaguar, March 2018
  • The Bodkin's March 2018 Tortuga Trip

    “The trip was fantastic, every detail was thoughtfully considered. Our guide, Pablo, was superb, his knowledge, enthusiasm, and presentation resulted in a trip that was educational, interesting and entertaining. Pablo and Paoulo made sure that everyone was comfortable and safe during activities and the offsite staff was accommodating of every need. The Galapagos Islands and their natural and human history offer unique windows into our world.”
    James Bodkin – Washington, United StatesTortuga, March 2018
  • Fantastic Trip

    “I loved every bit of this trip - the activities, the people, the wonderful creatures we encountered, the local food, the accommodations. Even the weather cooperated! But I must say that our guide Zambo's knowledge, enthusiasm, and kindness were what really made this trip so special! His love for his country and positive attitude were contagious, and we learned so much while having such fun!”
    Susan LaHoda – Colorado, United StatesTortuga, March 2018
  • Better Than I Imagined!

    “Visiting Patagonia was a dream of mine, forever and this amazing trip was better than I could have possibly imagined! Everything was perfect and I can't wait to travel with Active Adventures again!”
    Laura Goldner – New Hampshire, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Pure Perfection

    “Loved every second of the trip - the guides, the group, everything was absolutely fantastic. Including the unpredictable Patagonia weather - which was just about perfect for the two week duration of the trip. Would recommend to anybody who enjoys the outdoors - what an adventure!”
    Goranka Bjedov – California, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • This Was an Awesome Adventure!

    “The Condor trip was absolutely wonderful. The combination of the itinerary and guides could not have been better. It is definitely at the top of all time best trips. I can't wait for the next trip which my wife is already investigating.”
    Wayne Goldner – New Hampshire, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Beautiful Scenery and Great Hikes

    “My husband has wanted to do this trip for several years. I hesitated as the Refugio stays were way out of my comfort zone. The whole trip was great, and even the Refugio’s were ok. Our guide Cynthia was just amazing - she knows what she’s doing, is prepared for everything, and was very encouraging. I really don’t know how she did it all! We were with a great group of people, and feel we have gained new friends that we hope to meet on another trail some day.”
    Cathy Tileston – Florida, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Exceeded Expectations!

    “Our trip to the Galapagos exceeded expectations in every way. All transports and activities were extremely efficient - there was never any waiting around. We had a full plate of activities, with just the right amount of down time. Fabulous!”
    Mary Porter – Maryland, United StatesTortuga, March 2018
  • Patagonia at its Best

    “This was a fantastic trip which was well planned with quality places to stay, eat, and view the wonders of Patagonia. The guides were all excellent and knowledgeable making the trip super informative. Other activities such as kayaking, glacier hike, and mountain biking added to the exploration of a very unique and diverse environment. The transportation from locations was very comfortable. The Patagonia of Chile and Argentina was stunning and the organization by Active Adventures created the perfect experience.”
    Donna Small – Oregon, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Patagonia

    “I loved the Condor adventure with Arturo. It was breathtaking, challenging, historical, and FUN. I loved every minute and will never forget my South American experience. Arturo was the best, and his sense of humor kept us laughing all the time. I would love to repeat the trip but will take another Active Adventures which are the best and perfect for my lifestyle.”
    Cynthia Rothrock – California, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Memorable Experience ... Seasoned, Service-centric Guides

    “Fast-paced tour with good variety of activities. Enjoyed the lead & care of experienced Guides. We were truly blessed with great weather the whole trip!”
    Doi Mei Vivian Chan – California, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Exceeded All Expectations

    “Excellent guides in both Peru and the Galapagos; hotels were all first rate, food was awesome, and our experiences were very memorable. Also, the staff in the Galapagos were really helpful.”
    Tamara Lovell – New York, United StatesIguana, March 2018
  • Patagonia

    “Majestic mountains have always been a passion of mine, the Condor hike certainly delivered an abundance of fabulous mountain views and along with our great weather and hearty meals one could only lap up each day's highlights. This hike kept on delivering highlights day after day just when you thought it could not get better a new experience began. Cahit, well what can I say...always smiling, eager to help in any way, always looking for the best option on the day, he did a great job.”
    Brian Geue – South Australia, AustraliaCondor, March 2018
  • Peru/Galapagos Iguana trip

    “Unforgettable mix of exposure to the natural world of the Galapagos and the cultural and natural wonders of Peru!”
    Win Quayle – Massachusetts, United StatesIguana, March 2018
  • Peru and the Galapagos

    “It was an amazing two week trip. We felt as if we had two trips in one. Each week was unique. The guides were so knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Pepo had his daily "super plan" and Erick with his thoughtful planning the night before our next day's adventures. Eager to get back to Peru for more adventures. A fantastic experience from the start to the finish.”
    Deb Manegold – Massachusetts, United StatesIguana, March 2018
  • Exceeded our Expectations!

    “This was our second trip with Active Adventures (did the Rimu trip back in Nov 2011), and they delivered yet again. The guides were very skilled, knowledgeable and had a wonderful sense of humor. The food and drink was delicious and abundant. The accommodations were clean, comfortable, and full of character. The vistas were unreal (mountains, glaciers, and lakes, oh my!). There was no shortage of activity - we certainly earned our meals! Where we won the lottery, though, was with the group. There was an amazing cohesion that occurred on this trip, and we spent a large portion of our time laughing together. We couldn't have asked for better.”
    Chris Baca – Colorado, United StatesCondor, March 2018
Back to top

Why travel with Active Adventures?

Legendary Kiwi Hospitality

Above all, we aim to be amazing hosts. We're proud of our kiwi roots, and our professional, warm and relaxed style of running trips around the world is unforgettable.

Expert LOCAL Guides & Trip Leaders

We're VERY picky about who we select to work in our team, and we have people from all over the world lining up to guide our trips. So we get to hire the absolute BEST in the business.

Everything is Included

As soon as you get off the plane, we've got all the details of your vacation covered – top notch meals, comfortable transport & accommodation, amazing guides and INCREDIBLE service.

A Sense of Achievement

Whether you’re new to adventure travel, or you’ve never travelled in a group before, you’ll find yourself arriving home positively different from when you left.

Small Groups

With our small groups (no more than 14), you'll get to know our team, your fellow travellers, and have the flexibility and freedom to do as much (or as little!) as you like.

Diverse Experiences

It's all about getting there under your own steam – on foot, in a sea kayak, or by bike. What better way is there to experience mind blowing scenery? If it's your first time, no worries – our expert guides have got you covered.

Get your FREE Brochure Now!
Active Adventures Brochure