Request a free Brochure

Get a FREE Active Adventures Brochure

Includes info on all of our trips.

By submitting this request, you agree to our Privacy Policy

Reviews

 

The most important bit! While we could hang around all day telling you how wonderful our Patagonia trips are, the best people to listen to are our travellers themselves. We get a huge amount of feedback from our guests, all of which we read and use in the ongoing process of constantly improving our trips.

Feel free to drop us a line and we can put you in touch with one of our past guests. We have a long list of people who would be delighted to share their experiences with you if you’re thinking of coming on an Active trip. It’s a great way to get the nitty gritty straight from the horse’s mouth and find out what it’s really like to travel with us!

TripAdvisor appWe're unable to list our trips on Trip Advisor as we don't offer stand alone day tours. However, many people have travelled with us over the years, so you can read about our 'Condor' trip their forums if you like! 

 
  • First Solo Trip - So Worth It!

    “This was my first international trip where I traveled alone and it was so worth it! Every last detail is planned for you so it couldn't be any easier. The packing list was right on ( I used everything they suggested bringing) and rented a couple items to save enough packing space to allow me to bring only a carry on. I love active trips but get nervous trying to plan out all of the logistics.(where to stay, best things to see, transportation, etc) It was wonderful to find a way to travel without all the additional headaches. Would definitely travel with this company again!”
    Shelly Stefanik – Wisconsin, United StatesCondor, May 2018
  • Best Hike Ever

    “Kate and I were a bit hesitant about signing up for the Condor due to our ages (70 and 73). However we trained by hiking hills with light packs starting 6 months or so before the trip. The training paid off as we were able to make the bigger hikes in Torres del Paine and Fitzroy area with nothing more than slightly sore legs at the end of the day. The evenings in the refugios were great. We were surrounded by energetic, cheerful mostly younger hikers from many countries. The refugios themselves are basic but clean and warm. The scenery was stupendous and dramatic. There were cloud wreathed peaks, rainbows, wind squalls, avalanches, wildflowers and lakes of many hues of blue. Our group was varied in age and background and conversations were lively and enlightening. Later on in the trip we moved from refugios to boutique hotels and were delighted by the friendly spirit of the locals.
    Most of all however we enjoyed the company of our trip leader Cynthia. She clearly loved her job! She was great at getting us on the trail on time, arranging buses, restaurant bookings and helping with the little details. She is incredibly knowledgeable about the parks, the history and human nature. Always friendly and smiling. What a good person she is. We wish her well in her next adventure and she has an open invitation to visit with us at our home in the high Sierra of California.
    Richard Harvey”
    Richard Harvey – California, United StatesCondor, May 2018
  • Incredible Time in Patagonia!

    “We had an absolute blast on the Condor trip. The scenery down there is some of the most drastic in the world, and the trip allowed us to see as much as possible in the time we had. Cahit was a fantastic, enthusiastic guide who kept the group motivated all trip. Our local guides, Ana and Cristian, were great as well. As my brother and I were a bit younger than the group, we very much appreciated the guides finding ways to challenge us on the trail. Food and lodging was also nice throughout the trip. Highly recommend!”
    Jordan Altaras – Washington, United StatesCondor, May 2018
  • Exceeded My Expectations

    “Awesome. Exceeded my expectations!Very well organized and Patagonia scenery is incredible”
    Dale Murdoch – Nebraska, United StatesCondor, May 2018
  • Best Holiday Ever!

    “Best holiday I've ever had.”
    Richard McGowan – New South Wales, AustraliaCondor, April 2018
  • Soaring with the Condors

    “Patagonia is a wild and magical land carved from wind and glaciers. It's beauty is graced by crags, tarns and rainbows, its lofty peaks shrouded by the mists and washed clean by the frequent rains. It is a land only limited by one's own imagination. There were many times that I expected to round a bend in the trail only to find a group of dwarves with a wizard clambering by. Arturo with Active Adventures did an amazing job of introducing us to this breathtaking land. This was the first trek I've been on, and all the details were managed by AA which allowed me to just focus on this incredible adventure. I look forward to my next trip with them.”
    Rebecca Childs – Washington, United StatesCondor, April 2018
  • Northern Patagonia with Active Adventures is a Must-Do

    “Our trip to New Zealand (South Island) with Active Adventures a couple of years ago was great, and our recent trip to Northern Patagonia with them was quite different and equally great. They know how to do it, both for groups of 14 or so (as we were in New Zealand) and for groups of just 5 (as we were in Patagonia). The right level of activity/adventure and great variety - we had the opportunity to be pushed if that is what we wanted on a particular day (like a hike with more elevation gain than we had done before) or, and this is critical, the individual freedom to ratchet that back at any time, with no pressure either way. As they say, "no worries". Our all-trip guide (Mayra) was great beyond words - knowledgeable, engaging, flexible (necessary, because the always unpredictable weather there can force itinerary changes), able to solve any problem - and always fun. And the local guides who joined us for hikes, kayaking, rafting, etc. were all terrific as well. We had experiences, many of them (some of which developed spur of the moment), that we will treasure forever.”
    Bruce Maximov – California, United StatesPuma, April 2018
  • Put Patagonia at the Top of Your Trip List!

    “Words cannot truly describe the magnificent beauty of this region. Wild, remote, stunning and dramatic are just a few that come to mind. Combine this with a friendly, knowledgeable and supportive guide like Cahit, and an intrepid group of fellow travelers, and one truly has the trip of a lifetime. Finally, Active doesn't miss a beat with the details. This was our second tour with Active Adventures. We will most definitely be back for more!”
    Dean Altaras – Washington, United StatesCondor, April 2018
  • Best Hiking in the World

    “The hikes were amazing. The guides were very knowledgeable. The views were incredible. Great restaurants in the small towns.”
    Alan Lapointe – California, United StatesCondor, April 2018
  • Worth It!

    “It wasn’t easy but worth the effort. Jaw-dropping scenery with unforgettable experiences including kayaking among icebergs, hiking on a glacier, watching dolphins play around our boat. An amazing journey!”
    Andrea Carver – Alberta, CanadaCondor, April 2018
  • Not Enough Superlatives!

    “I don't have enough superlatives in my vocabulary to adequately describe this trip. Any adventure is about people first. The guides Rosario, Luis and especially Cynthia were knowledgeable, organized and most importantly great companions. We wanted to kidnap Cynthia and bring her back to Canada, but someone else beat us to it. We were very lucky with our fellow hikers, all interesting and generous people with a taste for adventure and fun. The accommodations were all good, but special kudos to the Patagonia Queen and its owners who went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Again we were blessed with fantastic weather, the icing on the cake in this land of sublime beauty. Breathtaking is not too strong a word. Although we have dozens of fantastic photos; none of them can capture the magnificence of this area. I'm so glad I did this trip!”
    Ken Sanders – Ontario, CanadaCondor, April 2018
  • Blown Away (Literally)

    “One of the best trips - best trip leader, awesome local guides, and a FUN group of people. I travelled with my cousin and this is our 3rd Active trip- each of our trips can be associated with a certain weather condition and for this one it was the WIND! I have been back for almost 3 weeks and I am still in awe of all of the beauty in Patagonia!”
    Diana Ramos – California, United StatesCondor, April 2018
  • Epic Patagonia Adventure

    “The beauty of Patagonia was beyond anything I had imagined. So rugged, dramatic, and untouched. Our main guide, Cahit, and the other guides who joined us for specific parts of the trip were fabulous individuals. The logistics went off without a hitch, and we lucked out with the weather. Last, but definitely not least, our group was incredible. We gelled immediately and truly enjoyed being together. It was very hard to say goodbye!”
    Gigi Altaras – Washington, United StatesCondor, April 2018
  • Condor 2018

    “Had an Amazing trip once again with the Active team! Cynthia was a great guide and accommodated and multi-tasked like no other! The Condor trip was everything I expected and thanks to Cynthia and the team aka guides and drivers for making it all happen! Looking forward to another great trip ahead! Thanks Active!”
    Starr Montoya – California, United StatesCondor, April 2018
  • Excellence at its Best!

    “What more can I say?! The itinerary, natural and architectural beauty, guides, activities, transportation, hotels, food, all truly incredible. Mayra is a gem and it was like having a caring, highly competent family member with us all the way. I have traveled throughout much of the world and this is one place you do not want to miss!”
    Rita Carole – California, United StatesPuma, April 2018
  • Like Travelling with Really Interesting Friends

    “I enjoyed everything about this trip. I'm 67 and it was the right amount of activity (hiking, rafting, kayaking) and the right amount of down time. Traveling with Mayra and the other guides was like traveling with really interesting friends.”
    Susan Albert – California, United StatesPuma, March 2018
  • Wonderful

    “I used wonderful, but you could pretty much choose any superlative you wanted to and it would probably apply to this trip. Patagonia is a beautiful, inspiring place. Being able to experience it with knowledgable, fun guides like Cahit, Anna, and Cristian is a true gift. Throw in nearly perfect weather (which in Patagonia is very unusual), and a fun, easy-going group of companions, and you feel like you've won some sort of trip lottery. I will never forget this trip, and can't wait to book the next one.”
    Jay Perry – California, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Better Than I Imagined!

    “Visiting Patagonia was a dream of mine, forever and this amazing trip was better than I could have possibly imagined! Everything was perfect and I can't wait to travel with Active Adventures again!”
    Laura Goldner – New Hampshire, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Pure Perfection

    “Loved every second of the trip - the guides, the group, everything was absolutely fantastic. Including the unpredictable Patagonia weather - which was just about perfect for the two week duration of the trip. Would recommend to anybody who enjoys the outdoors - what an adventure!”
    Goranka Bjedov – California, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • This Was an Awesome Adventure!

    “The Condor trip was absolutely wonderful. The combination of the itinerary and guides could not have been better. It is definitely at the top of all time best trips. I can't wait for the next trip which my wife is already investigating.”
    Wayne Goldner – New Hampshire, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Beautiful Scenery and Great Hikes

    “My husband has wanted to do this trip for several years. I hesitated as the Refugio stays were way out of my comfort zone. The whole trip was great, and even the Refugio’s were ok. Our guide Cynthia was just amazing - she knows what she’s doing, is prepared for everything, and was very encouraging. I really don’t know how she did it all! We were with a great group of people, and feel we have gained new friends that we hope to meet on another trail some day.”
    Cathy Tileston – Florida, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Patagonia at its Best

    “This was a fantastic trip which was well planned with quality places to stay, eat, and view the wonders of Patagonia. The guides were all excellent and knowledgeable making the trip super informative. Other activities such as kayaking, glacier hike, and mountain biking added to the exploration of a very unique and diverse environment. The transportation from locations was very comfortable. The Patagonia of Chile and Argentina was stunning and the organization by Active Adventures created the perfect experience.”
    Donna Small – Oregon, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Patagonia

    “I loved the Condor adventure with Arturo. It was breathtaking, challenging, historical, and FUN. I loved every minute and will never forget my South American experience. Arturo was the best, and his sense of humor kept us laughing all the time. I would love to repeat the trip but will take another Active Adventures which are the best and perfect for my lifestyle.”
    Cynthia Rothrock – California, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Memorable Experience ... Seasoned, Service-centric Guides

    “Fast-paced tour with good variety of activities. Enjoyed the lead & care of experienced Guides. We were truly blessed with great weather the whole trip!”
    Doi Mei Vivian Chan – California, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Patagonia

    “Majestic mountains have always been a passion of mine, the Condor hike certainly delivered an abundance of fabulous mountain views and along with our great weather and hearty meals one could only lap up each day's highlights. This hike kept on delivering highlights day after day just when you thought it could not get better a new experience began. Cahit, well what can I say...always smiling, eager to help in any way, always looking for the best option on the day, he did a great job.”
    Brian Geue – South Australia, AustraliaCondor, March 2018
  • Exceeded our Expectations!

    “This was our second trip with Active Adventures (did the Rimu trip back in Nov 2011), and they delivered yet again. The guides were very skilled, knowledgeable and had a wonderful sense of humor. The food and drink was delicious and abundant. The accommodations were clean, comfortable, and full of character. The vistas were unreal (mountains, glaciers, and lakes, oh my!). There was no shortage of activity - we certainly earned our meals! Where we won the lottery, though, was with the group. There was an amazing cohesion that occurred on this trip, and we spent a large portion of our time laughing together. We couldn't have asked for better.”
    Chris Baca – Colorado, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Challenging and Fun!

    “My trip to Argentina and Chile was more than I imagined it would be. I was in awe of the natural beauty of the areas we hiked in. However, the most important thing I take home with me is the personal relationships I formed with my group, especially my leader, and now friend, Mayra Callo. She was amazing. I am a "beginner hiker" so her patience and close attention on the harder treks was appreciated! She knew so much about the area and it was a pleasure learning about South America from her. In addition, her personality made all of us feel like family, with Mayra being the Mother :) She took great care of all of us. We all had so much fun together...it was sad to leave. Anyone who has any reservations about booking a trip should just do it! They won't be disappointed!!”
    Tina Avallone – New Jersey, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Awesome Active Adventure

    “This was one of the most memorable vacations my husband and I have ever taken. Being in good physical shape was definitely a plus, as we were did lots of physically demanding activities (which is exactly the type of adventure we were looking for!). The guides were outstanding, particularly Mayra (who was our main guide) and Gem (who accompanied us on the W-Trek). We were very fortunate in having a very small group, which made the trip feel very intimate. As for the trip itself, the scenery was spectacular, the food was delicious and abundant, and the activities were varied and very well coordinated. I would definitely recommend Active Adventures, and this trip in particular, to anyone looking for a trip of a lifetime!”
    Eve Duddy – California, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Condor Trip Exceeded my Expectations

    “I'm an avid hiker/outdoors-enthusiast in the Pacific NW USA and, for many years, I've dreamt of exploring the rugged Patagonia landscape. After taking a wonderful Active Adventures trip to New Zealand last year, I decided to book the 'Condor' adventure for 2018. To be honest, the 'Condor' trip, for me, was rather more beautiful, scenic, memorable, and challenging than the NZ-Rimu trip (which I also loved)! I don't like to use the term "trip of a lifetime" as I always want to keep travelling - yet this trip was one of the best I've ever taken! Such is the beauty of this incredible part of the world and, of course, the tremendous organizational efforts and guide-quality of Active Adventures!
    The majesty of the Torres del Paine National Park mountains in Chile to the soaring towers of the Fitz Roy area in Argentina will never escape my mind.
    Navigating in that part of the world doesn't come easy. The various national parks, border crossings, base-camp towns, permits, ferry boats, inter-city transit, shuttles, etc. were all masterfully coordinated by the Active team. I didn't have to think, once, about trip logistics. All I had to do was show up to the start-city and then hike/eat/drink - and enjoy! The quality of the guides - our every-day main guide and the various guides we had in Torres Del Paine, Perito Moreno, and El Chalten - were absolutely top-notch. You simply couldn't have asked for better quality guides than the ones which Active has in this part of the world. For any outdoors enthusiast, I simply cannot recommend enough this adventure with this company.”
    Brian Holsclaw – Washington, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Amazing Adventure

    “Our Condor adventure was definitely amazing! The trip was brilliantly orchestrated by Arturo in Patagonia who looked after our every need from morn to night, with efficiency, charm and mucho humour.
    It was a tough journey, but worth every step. ”
    Paula McGowan – New South Wales, AustraliaCondor, March 2018
  • Active Adventures knows Patagonia

    “It was obvious from our first night in Patagonia that Active Adventures was very capable of leading a first class trip through the area. Our guide, Cynthia, was personable, professional and capable. ”
    Leah White – Louisiana, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Condor 2018

    “This IS the trip of a lifetime! The itinerary is excellent, including the highlights of Patagonia and more! Trip logistics are well planned and expertly executed. Our guide, Arturo was one step ahead at all times and clearly has developed relationships with all hotels, refugios, restaurants and especially our local guides, creating incredible, seamless travel. The local guides, Cem (Jim) on the W Trek, Christian in El Chaltan, our drivers and specific activity guides were all excellent and willing to share their knowledge and love for their countries. This trip was FUN, Arturo is fun and all the new friends we met on our trip were fun!!!”
    Cindy Jacobs – Maine, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Puma Trip Review

    “We were thrilled to have Mayra as our guide for this fantastic trip. She and the additional local guides were truly fantastic. There was an excellent balance of travel time, hiking, kayaking, relaxing and good food. Truly magical in every way.”
    David Sherman – Michigan, United StatesPuma, March 2018
  • Patagonia 2018

    “This trip was a great experience. The scenery and hikes were amazing. ”
    Priya Chandrakumaran – Ontario, CanadaCondor, March 2018
  • The Condor Trip Was Awesome!

    “The trip was physically challenging but the mountains and glaciers and wildlife were well worth the sweat! The weather was variable and mostly very windy, but we followed the "what to bring" list and were prepared for everything. The "W" trek rewarded some hard work with breathtaking views of the "Towers" and the "Horns" as well as several extraordinary glaciers, ice fields and lakes. The glacier hike on Grey Glacier was phenomenal! We have pictures of us inside a deep blue ice cave! The mountains and glaciers in Glaciares National Park were immense, Glacier Perito Moreno with a 250 foot face occasionally calving into the ice filled waters below. Views from the boat were spectacular with wind sculpted ice statues towering above the deck. The food was from good to excellent at restaurants and at the refugios on the "W" trek, and everywhere was well supplied with cold beer and excellent Chilean and Argentinian red wines. But best of all were the people we got to know, sharing our adventures, both challenging and relaxed.”
    John Stevens – California, United StatesCondor, March 2018
  • Huge Country with Stunning Scenery

    “Great scenery and fantastic guides - all different but perfect for the different parts of the trip.”
    Caroline Corkill – Southland, New ZealandCondor, March 2018
  • A Great Adventure

    “At the end of two weeks hiking along some of the most glorious trails I have ever seen, I was bone tired but exhilarated by the beauty and challenge of it all. A wonderful adventure in an amazing place with terrific guides and companions.”
    Judy Houck – Wisconsin, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • Everything I Hoped it Would Be

    “This trip was great in every way. My brother and I took the trip together and were pleased with every aspect it. The meals were excellent and our local guides were fun and Friendly. Thanks again Cem (Jim)and Lucy. We took the Inca Trail trip with Active 10 years ago and were fortunate enough to have Cynthia for some part of both trips. She is great at her job and makes everyone feel good about their effort and accomplishments. We are looking for another adventure now and we will most likely go somewhere with Active again.”
    Steven Carter – Colorado, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • Absolutely AMAZING!

    “The Condor trip was definitely a trip of a lifetime! My husband and I loved every aspect of this amazing experience. We got to see scenery that was straight out of a magazine. The guides Cynthia and Gem were outstanding! I love them both! Our group of 14 was beyond my expectations. They were some of the best people I have ever met and feel enriched by this experience. Thank you Active Adventures!”
    Blanca Lapointe – California, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • What Tremendous Places, People, and Landscapes!

    “I have had Patagonia on my bucket list since before I knew it was known as a bucket list destination. Climber Yvon Chouinard (who of course started the Patagonia company) visited my high school in the late '60s with tales and pictures of the place! I was primed for a fair amount of work on the trails and for a fair amount of rainy, windy weather in order to reap the rewards of the up close and personal views of peaks, glaciers, and of course penguins! Yes, the hikes are work, but not too much work, and our weather (in late Jan) really held! We only had one little bit of rain one day. The wind, however, seemed incessant - so what! Our main guide, Cynthia, was wonderful! Very empathetic, patient, accommodating, and very fun!! The other guides were very competent and friendly. The food, whether homemade trail lunches, refugio offerings, or restaurants in town were all very tasty and filling!! Can you say lamb, beef and empanadas of all kinds?! If you are a hiker and love magnificent mountain views, this is a trip for you!”
    Stephen Scott – Colorado, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • Amazing Place, Amazing Guides

    “This was an amazing trip to an amazing place! Every step on the hikes brought another amazing view. And the guides were great (thank you Jay!). They took great care of us and shared some great stories.”
    Denise Pearsall – California, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • Unforgettable Trip!

    “This was a marvellous, exciting and emotional trip for me!
    The group we shared it with got on so well - and were all so energetic, they made it all brilliant... our guides, the locals, the wildlife, the accommodation, the food, the wines it was all conducive to feeling spoilt - while you trecked hard during the day... a perfect Patagonia trek!”
    Francia Furler – Australian Capital Territory, AustraliaCondor, February 2018
  • Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!

    “The Condor trip with our tour leader, Zac, was AWESOME! Our W guide, Cem, was also exceptional. The two of them kept us at a great pace and kept us laughing. You're on this trip for the scenery, and it was breath-taking. A great one word description of the landscape is "rugged". This tour provides a nice balance of longer hiking days and shorter hiking days with just truly stunning scenery including Torres del Paine, French Valley, Grey Glacier, Perito Morano glacier, and Fitz Roy. Definitely do the ice hiking!”
    Sandy Landsberg – Virginia, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • Another Incredible Adventure with ACTIVE!

    “This was my 7th trip with ACTIVE Adventures, and there is a reason I stick with the same company. The itineraries are perfectly crafted for adventure travelers who enjoy a fun challenge and a great overall experience. The trips tend to attract like-minded individuals, making the group quickly turn into a family. However, what truly makes this company stand out among the rest are the high-caliper local guides, who quickly become integral members of your travel-family. Every day of the Condor trip provided new challenges, which were approached with confidence and overcome with ease. Every evening ends with a smile and a full-stomach, ready to take on the next day's adventure. I highly recommend this trip to any individuals who want to experience the Patagonian mountains with the comfort of new friends and family.”
    Georgina Lean – California, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • Trip of a Lifetime

    “I had been wanting to do this trip for 10 years and finally made it happen, and it was the best trip I have ever been on and it was worth the wait.”
    Judy Russell – Virginia, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • Beautiful and Flawless

    “The trip was fantastic! The itinerary had just the right balance, allowing us to hike to amazing places, while mixing in kayaking and other activities. Some of sites were so breathtaking that when I sent my daughters some pictures, they jokingly accused me of using Photoshop. Besides the amazing places we got to visit, something else consistently stood out to me. It was obvious to me that Active Adventures has spent time establishing relationships with local restaurant owners, hotel operators, even shuttle drivers. Our guide, Cynthia, was consistently greeted by the local business owners as a friend. As such, I consistently felt welcomed where ever we went and that the service we received was top notch. Things were always organized, and on time. All I had to do was sit back and enjoy the ride. Well, that and hike on occasion :) I left thinking “That’s what a vacation should always feel like.” ”
    Patrick Stewart – California, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • Condor January 2018

    “What a great adventure! The Condor trip is well thought out, with an excellent itinerary. The hikes were often challenging with easier ones thrown in. The experience of the W trek with its amazing scenery and geography, as well as learning about the unique flora and fauna is a treasure, as was the opportunity to stay at the refugios. Travel to the penguin colony and Perito Moreno as well as to Torres del Paine and to the hiking locations near El Chalten were all organized and pleasant. The small hotels in Punta Arenas, Puerto Natales, El Calafate and El Chalten were well chosen; the Patagonia Queen in El Calafate is a delight. We had the best guide ever - Cynthia Valledares! A font of knowledge who is blessed with a bubbling personality and who, on top of the other million details, arranged many excellent dinners at local restaurants. We enjoyed Rosario who added her services for the W trek, and Luis for his knowledge and lovely measured pace on the hikes out of El Chalten. I would happily do another trip with Active Adventures!”
    Sydney Gee – Ontario, CanadaCondor, February 2018
  • A must do trip to explore Patagomia

    “The trip was very well managed and organized, with excellent tour guides who took great care of the group. The trip provides a great opportunity to explore the beautiful Patagonia on both Chilean and Argentinean side. Do not miss the Ice Hike :)”
    John Mady – , United Arab EmiratesCondor, February 2018
  • Trekking with Arturo and Gem

    “Overall our entire adventure was fabulous... truly the vacation of a lifetime. Our guides made the journey incredible - always informative and helpful. Arturo's sense of humor even made the wind and rain bearable. Around every bend in the trail we encountered another breathtaking vista, exactly as promised.”
    Vicki Winn – Washington, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • Epic Scenery and Trek!

    “The W trek on the Condor Patagonia Trek was definitely one of the oh-so-many highlights of this trip. The stunning scenery was breathtaking and ongoing every day. Loved the penquins, sea lions, and so many stunning glaciers. The kayak day and bike day were both a fantastic experience. You think the view is spectacular and you walk over a hill and it gets even better. What was surprising was the quality of the refugios - hot showers every night and great tasting food! Compared to the refugios in Europe (no showers, sometimes no toilets), these were more like bed and breakfasts and were very comfortable. Our guide, Cynthia, was an expert in the area and really made the trip special. We have done treks in the Himalayas and Alps in Italy and Slovenia, and this is by far the best trip ever in terms of hiking, scenery, food and accommodation. The trip of a lifetime - for sure!”
    Liz Ling – Ontario, CanadaCondor, February 2018
  • Harry

    “Excellent accommodations/food. Guides were knowledgeable. Location and geography is breathtaking.”
    Harry Ostapenko – Idaho, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • Patagonia or bust!

    “After a 9 month reschedule due to untimely hip repairs we finally embarked on what was to be a real fun adventure to truly treasure. We had put the hard training yards in and the weather was great, so you could say we were lucky, but these were minor details in the overall success picture of this trip. This trip was organised so well in so many ways it actually made us sit up and pinch ourselves. Thanks Active Adventures well done... Cheers”
    Barry Gray – Canterbury, New ZealandCondor, February 2018
  • Puma

    “I loved this trip - the scenery is amazing! The guide in each location were great, and we learned a lot from them as they shared their appreciation for the local landscape and life. Learning about the many diverse ecosystems on the hikes, nature reserve guided walks, and kayaking was a highlight. The hikes are great, with both steep climbs and easier parts, and stunning views the whole way! Especially loved kayaking the fjord and trying out the very HOT springs! The variety of nature, lakes, rivers, and waterfalls is fantastic. Truly, a most special introduction to northern Patagonia! Thanks for everything!”
    Carey Sherman – Michigan, United StatesPuma, February 2018
  • One For The Bucket List!

    “The Condor trip with Active was nothing short of amazing. Zac was a wonderful guide and we had a great group. The 'W' trek was the absolute highlight of the trip. The scenery is just breathtaking and well worth some hard days on the trail. Sea kayaking on Grey Lake and the hike on Grey Glacier were also incredible.”
    Rob Hedlund – New York, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • Condor trip South America

    “This is by far the most amazing trip I have ever joined. I had a wonderful time. It is well organized and every aspect of the trip has been well planned. Special thanks to Zach our tour leader, who really made a big difference in my experience.. I call him the Papito of the group. He is like a father, who tirelessly look after the welfare of his children. He wasn’t just doing a job, he truly cared. He loves what he does and is passionate about it. He made sure we were safe and comfortable, and he even ensured that I was able to eat my special diet, gluten free and dairy free. All the local guides were excellent as well. The places we visited were spectacular. One of my favorite moments is kayaking amongst the glacier, what a blast! The choice of restaurants where we ate were superb. I truly enjoyed authentic Chilean and Argentinian cuisine. One of the hardest things for me on this trip was carrying my backpack, which was half my size since I am a tiny person! If I had to do it again, I would bring a feather lite blanket, instead of the sleeping bag which I did not even use during the trip. It would have been easier on my back since I have a back issue, but I survived it! Overall, I can say that Active adventures is the way to go if you want to trek Patagonia. It’s worth it! Thank you Active Adventures for this memorable experience I will cherish forever.”
    Lili Germain – Florida, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • Excellent, Second to None

    “From the office in NZ, to the guides in Patagonia, the trip was carefully planned and organized. The variety of activities (hiking, biking, kayaking, glacier trekking) set this itinerary apart. The quality of the guides was a 10. The accommodations are often austere, but the meals were generally very good. I have trekked in the Himalayas and the European Alps, and rafted down the Colorado River in Grand Canyon, all with leading travel outfitters in their regions, and Active Adventures is 2nd to none.”
    Kevin Curran – Arizona, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • Condor - Patagonia Adventure

    “The Condor with Zac, was a wonderful travelling adventure, extremely well organised and delivered by an experienced and competent team of travel professionals both in NZ and SA. All aspects of this trip were delivered in a way to make the trip a continuous enjoyable experience; transfers, accommodation, meals, entertainment, other guides & drivers and impromptu activities were all excellent. There was always opportunities for the more active people in the group to extend themselves and go the extra distances and/or complete additional activities or if you wanted a more relaxed approach this was also accommodated. I cannot speak highly enough of our tour leader Zac; his local knowledge, photography, sense of humour, organisation skills & logistics, ability to easily overcome various issues during the trip without us even noticing, great choice of restaurants, New Years fireworks display & drinks on the beach at Punta Arenas, this list goes on and on!! The other guides Jorge & Aimee were also excellent & worked so well with Zac to look after us all on this trip.”
    Murray Thompson – New South Wales, AustraliaCondor, February 2018
  • Patagonia 2018

    “Had a great trip with Active Adventures, could not have asked for more. The itinerary, guides, housing, food, transfers, etc were top rate. We had a diverse and fun mix of people to travel with. A very memorable experience.”
    Chris Allison – Colorado, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • Amazing Experience of a Lifetime!

    “Best itinerary - covering W-Trek, Perito Moreno Glacier, El Chalten, and Mt Fitzroy!
    Best team - This was my first experience travelling with Active Adventures. AA certainly exceeded my expectations in all aspects (guides, drivers and fun team to travel with). Jay is the best guide I have ever had.
    Well organized - Weather cooperated for most of our trip. Active team handled even the worst case scenario with ease. For example, on our last day at Torres del Paine, getting out of the park was challenging due to weather. But the Active team went above and beyond in ensuring our safety, and did so as smoothly as possible.”
    Then Murthi – California, United StatesCondor, February 2018
  • Exhilarating!

    “Exhilarating is the only word that comes to mind when I think about the Condor trip. At times, I had to dig deep in my mental fortitude to over come the physical challenges of a steep climb but the reward was ever so gratifying. The sights were never ending, at each turn you were left in awe of the beauty of the landscape of Patagonia.”
    Christine Newport – Ontario, CanadaCondor, January 2018
  • Patagonia - Don't worry, be happy

    “I couldn't have asked for a better experience in the amazing Patagonia region. The trip started off with a few hiccups with lost baggage and missing flights, but the gang at Active, especially Mayra, did all they could to help reunite me with my bag - even offering to bring me shopping in Punta Arenas and lending me gear for the W trek.
    The local active guides went above and beyond to pick up my bag from Puerto Natales and deliver it to me in El Calafate. The trip overall was amazing, but it’s the little things that truly showed Mayra and the team cared about each of us.
    I can’t say enough about how well organized the trip was – Mayra makes it look easy but we all know she was behind the scenes coordinating everything, finding the most amazing local restaurants, and lining up the next day’s activities. Mayra’s passion for the mountains and the outdoors shines through in her work and is contagious. She was more than a guide to our group, she became a dear friend.
    All the local guides were great, extremely knowledgeable and personable adding to the beauty and experience.
    I can’t say enough about the experience, the food, and the people I met.
    The itinerary was very well outlined - every day we had an amazing adventure awaiting us. I didn’t feel that I was missing out on any opportunity while on the trip, except that I wish I could have stayed longer.
    The only recommendation I have is to inform the younger travelers of the typical age group of the active tours. I had assumed it would be an older age range due to the price of the tour, but the photos online were a bit misleading. I wouldn’t change my trip for the world as everyone on my trip was amazing and I learned a lot, but can see that may not always be the case depending on the different personalities you have on a trip.
    Kaitlyn Stelmack – DC, United States of AmericaCondor, January 2018
  • Amazing Patagoina

    “Just an amazing trip. From the Penguin Colonies to the W Trek to Grey Glacier Hiking was out of this world. The guides Myra and Cem were outstanding. Having great guides makes a great adventure an amazing adventure with lifetime memories. And i was lucky enough to have some really amazing people in the group which made the trek even more enjoyable”
    Max Murad – New Jersey, United States of AmericaCondor, January 2018
  • Puma Adventure in Northern Patagonia

    “All round excellent trip - packed with activities, loads of jaw dropping scenery and very well arranged. High-end restaurants exceeded my expectations and were exactly what was needed, especially after some of those long days of strenuous hiking.”
    Richard Wohl – Ontario, CanadaPuma, January 2018
  • Amazing Trip

    “It was an awesome trip through some amazing country. Hikes were hard work at times but very rewarding. Well organised and professional.”
    Peter Dennis – New South Wales, AustraliaCondor, January 2018
  • A Great Third Trip With Active

    “This was my third trip with Active (first was the Winter Rimu in 2011, followed by the Annapurna Sanctuary trek in 2013) and it was an absolute blast, as always! Our guide, Zac, was warm, friendly and accommodating and managed our large group with expertise and infinite patience. We also had fantastic local guides on both our 'W' trek and in El Chalten, making for a wonderful crew of experts to guide us on our adventure. The hiking was extremely challenging, but worth it for the spectacular views we enjoyed along the way. We lucked out with perfect weather during our entire trip, and I think all of us really enjoyed the incredible vistas we were treated to from start to finish! As with every Active trip I have taken, our accommodations were cozy, comfortable and convenient, and I really enjoyed the time Zac took to book delicious meals for us at every stop-- he really worked tirelessly throughout to make sure we were all happy, content and full after our hard work and it was so appreciated! The only even remotely negative thing I have to say is that the first two days of our trip were New Years Eve and Day, and it started things off rather slowly as we had to forfeit our penguin cruise and first few meals in favor of a local tour and hotel food-- but it was our choice to book this window so not entirely Active's fault and Zac, as always, was smiling and positive throughout, which lifted my mood! Aside from that, this was a once-in-a-lifetime adventure and worth absolutely every mile. Don't hesitate to book and enjoy every moment!”
    Maggie Voelzke – DC, United StatesCondor, January 2018
  • Trip of a Lifetime!

    “Spectacular scenery, awe-inspiring mountains and glaciers, gale force winds, snow, amazing food (including grazing on wild berries along the way) and fantastic guides who really looked after us to the nth degree made up the Patagonia experience! This was truly an active adventure - we saw and did all the highlights. A trip of a lifetime!”
    Heather-Ann Briker-Bell – Queensland, AustraliaCondor, January 2018
  • Mayra and Cem were Just the Best

    “My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour at the end of 2017 into 2018 in Patagonia. Mayra was outstanding as our group leader. She always was willing to help if there was an issue, always explained what to expect, always looking out for us to ensure we were enjoying the experience and just an absolutely wonderful person. Cem was our guide during the W trek. He was funny, informative, truly helpful and always helping the group get through the hard parts. Juan and Cecila were our guides on the other parts and they were very friendly as well.”
    John Duddy Jr – California, United StatesCondor, January 2018
  • Patagonia - Life is Good

    “First we will say that Cynthia, our requested trip guide made this the best possible trip. I cant say enough kind words about my friend Cynthia. She puts her whole heart and soul into guiding our adventures and I feel lucky to have her as a friend after traveling with her in Peru as well a year ago. Thank you Active so much for enabling my daughter to get to travel with her as well and get to know her. Having her as our guide meant the world to me. My daughter just loved her as I do and they were great friends on the trip.
    That being said, we loved Patagonia, really everything about it. As well Gem was a wonderful local guide who we really liked as well. Southern Patagonia was amazing and after the trip we went on to explore N Patagonia and also loved that. In our future we want to come back and I could easily spend 3 months exploring this exceptional area. Thank you Active for giving us such a wonderful experience as usual. This was my 5th Active trip and certainly won't be my last. I love Active, you do an amazing overall job with wonderful like minded guests. I always meet such wonderful people on your tours. Thank you for being such a trusted company that I can count on for an excellent experience.”
    Penny Fink – California, United StatesCondor, January 2018
  • Julian's Condor Review

    “The Condor trip to Patagonia is really a unique and once in a lifetime experience. I was constantly in awe of the beauty and vastness of the Patagonian wilderness and vistas. Active has set up a great itinerary filled with activity and tremendously knowledgable guides. I cannot recommend this trip enough!”
    Julian Lean – California, United StatesCondor, January 2018
  • Trip Review Condor

    “The Active Adventures "Condor" trip to Patagonia and the Argentinean Andes is a "must do" adventure if you enjoy hiking around glaciers, lakes and mountains. The views are spectacular. The quality of the guides is first rate on all elements of this trip. ”
    Ron Nissen – Queensland, AustraliaCondor, January 2018
  • Awesome trip!

    “Very well curated trip with awesome activities and fantastic views. Our guides were knowledgeable and helpful, facilitating a cohesive group and a really great trip. Now if only you could change the wind?!”
    Becky Sias – Oregon, United StatesCondor, January 2018
  • Condor

    “The trip was well planned out and made the most of our time in Patagonia. The hikes were challenging at times but it was worth it. ”
    Cauleen Svanda – New Mexico, United StatesCondor, January 2018
  • Condor - incredible Patagonia with great guides

    “Patagonia, both Chile and Argentina are absolutely breathtaking. The itinierary of the trip ensured that we saw all the major sights, and experienced the hiking, food and culture of both countries. Our main guide Jait, was very knowledgeable and worked tirelessly to ensure that everyone on the trip were included, whilst keeping the mood light, and everyone's spirits high. This is the way to see and experience Patagonia with Active Adventures it is an excellent trip.”
    Varina Nissen – Queensland, AustraliaCondor, January 2018
  • Patagonia - Another winner - Our 4th Active Adventure

    “We would recommend this trip to anyone that has thought of going to Patagonia - South. We have only had success and wonderful memories on our trips with Active Adventures. This one is another winner. I would like to thank our wonderful team leader/guide Zac for making it even more special, also to our delightful companions - Brian (old friend from our Peru trip), Laura and Kathyrn (new young friends) for sharing the experience. I cannot say enough about Gem our guide through Chile - W-trek. If you are looking to experience the people, the beautiful and volatile environment that is Patagonia then this trip is for you.”
    Derek Scott – Florida, United StatesCondor, January 2018
  • Fabulous Trip

    “This is a great trip! The itinerary is fun and active and has a little variety. The people were great, and the guides, Cahit, Anna, and Aime were stellar. It was the perfect combination of people, weather and terraine. And, Active Adventures really does make it easy so you can leave your worries at home. If you want to be stunned into silence again and again by sheer natural beauty, this is a trip that will give you what you want!”
    Peggy Pitchford – Colorado, United StatesCondor, January 2018
  • Thank You Active Adventures!

    “Excellent trip, great guides and new friends!”
    Marisa Magrino Weldon – Florida, United StatesCondor, January 2018
  • Enjoying Patagonia with no worries

    “Had a wonderful trip. All staff (guides and drivers) were fantastic and everything was planned and/or looked after by them. Had no worries whatsoever while in the hands of Active Adventures, including when the weather turned bad and plans needed to be changed, quick. The Argentinian side of the trip felt somewhat less packed and at times, like I could have been doing more. Still worth a five stars from me.”
    Jos̩e Poirier РMassachusetts, United StatesCondor, December 2017
  • Each challenge rewards you with the beauty of the region

    “ It was everything I imagined and more. The beauty of Chile and Argentina come to life through every step - uphill, downhill and around every turn. The W trek was the highlight for me personally because I wanted to check the box and say 'I did it'. I am truly impressed with the care and attention provided by our guides. Not a single detail is missed. Cahit made the experience so personal to each member of the group for the entire 2 weeks. Anna was our rockstar guide for the W and Aime took great care of us as the rains hit us in Argentina. The itinerary was just perfect. If Patagonia is on your bucket list, do it with Active Adventures. The guides will teach you so much about the region, the wildlife, the plants, and more. And the local hotels and restaurants you visit are just wonderful. Our favorite souvenirs include a local Chilean spice and a sandwich spread that we just had to bring home! I keep looking at my pictures and feeling fortunate for the fabulous memories made and new friendships created. ”
    Kristen Barry – Pennsylvania, United StatesCondor, December 2017
  • “Every time we stopped we had magnificent views in every direction. Patagonia is beautiful. If you love beautiful places with stunning scenery this is the place for you. To truly enjoy it, you need to be in shape to hike relatively steep hills and up to 13 miles in a day. ”
    Steven Kram – Colorado, United StatesCondor, December 2017
  • Condor Trip Amazing

    “The "W" is an amazing opportunity for anyone who enjoys hiking in remote, beautiful areas. It is full of mountain vistas, waterfalls, streams, and even a glacier and icebergs! My husband and I absolutely loved it including the time in the refuggios! The food was delicious and the people were lovely! We loved the zodiac trip at the end to climb on rock to see the glacier up close. We also enjoyed the towns of Puerto Natales, and El Calafate. Both had great restaurants, and interesting shops. Argentina and the Monte Fitz Roy was quite exciting. We especially enjoyed seeing the glacier icebergs and hiking in such beautiful mountain scenery. Our guide, Cahit was amazing, and our guide, Anna on the "W" was as well. So was our guide Aime who we had in El Chatan. I highly recommend this trip!!!”
    Emily Eberle – Tennessee, United StatesCondor, December 2017
  • Nov. 2017 Condor trip with Cynthia

    “What an awesome trip with one of the best guides ever. I would highly recommend this to all. The scenery was amazing, the activities were sweet, and the places stayed were top notch especially the one in El Calafate. The Refugio's were nicer than expected with ok food. ”
    Jim Gray – Colorado, United StatesCondor, December 2017
  • Perfect Patagonia

    “Had a wonderful time on the Condor trip with Cynthia. The trip was well planned and we traveled with such great folks. Couldn't have been better. Cynthia even arranged for great weather! ”
    Sarah Gray – Colorado, United StatesCondor, December 2017
  • Best Trip Yet

    “The Condor trip was my first adventure into South America. Admittedly, I was a worried that my lack of Spanish and inexperience on the continent would spoil the opportunity. I could not have been more wrong. The Condor trip was my best adventure yet!
    Our guide Cahit quickly proved to be an amazing leader. He was highly knowledgeable about the region, helpful in every language situation, highly organized and just a really fun human being. He helped our group bond quickly and made sure each of us enjoyed our time in Patagonia. All the supportive guides were also very friendly and supportive. Our W-Trek guide, Cem helped make some very challenging hikes a hoot of a time with his great personality.
    As for the adventures, the Condor package is amazing. Without a doubt, hiking the W-Trek and Monte Fitz Roy are two of most treasured experiences. The glaciers, icebergs, biking, hiking, wildlife, weather, terrain and people in this region are amazing. I would strongly prescribe this experience to any human wanting to see beauty and experience adventure. Thank you, Active Adventures, for this wonderful experience!”
    Jeremy Chambers – Idaho, United StatesCondor, December 2017
  • Best Trip Yet

    “The Condor trip was my first adventure into South America. Admittedly, I was a worried that my lack of Spanish and inexperience on the continent would spoil the opportunity. I could not have been more wrong. The Condor trip was my best adventure yet!
    Our guide Cahit quickly proved to be an amazing leader. He was highly knowledgeable about the region, helpful in every language situation, highly organized and just a really fun human being. He helped our group bond quickly and made sure each of us enjoyed our time in Patagonia. All the supportive guides were also very friendly and supportive. Our W-Trek guide, Cem helped make some very challenging hikes a hoot of a time with his great personality.
    As for the adventures, the Condor package is amazing. Without a doubt, hiking the W-Trek and Monte Fitz Roy are two of most treasured experiences. The glaciers, icebergs, biking, hiking, wildlife, weather, terrain and people in this region are amazing. I would strongly prescribe this experience to any human wanting to see beauty and experience adventure. Thank you, Active Adventures, for this wonderful experience!”
    – , Condor, December 2017
  • Worth every penny!

    “As someone who mostly travels independently, the thought of signing up for a two week organized group trip was rather intimidating but after reading all the reviews for Active, I thought I would give it a try... and I am so glad I did! Active Adventures made everything flow effortlessly- from the second I signed up until we were dropped of at the airport. The itinerary for the Condor trip is phenomenal, covering lots of different areas of Southern Patagonia and highlighting the most beautiful places. The W trek was one of the highlights of the trip and was even more enjoyable thanks to our guide, Cem, who was a wealth of knowledge about the flora and fauna and brought such a fun energy to the group. Additionally, our tour leader, Zac, had such a positive spirit, strong sense of humor and passion for his work that showed during our two weeks getting to know him. He was so well organized and made sure everything was lined up so we could relax and enjoy our downtime- including nailing a birthday dinner and cake! Would highly recommend this trip and organization to anyone in the future!”
    Laura Postles – Pennsylvania, United StatesCondor, December 2017
  • Amazing Patagonia!

    “The Condor trip to Patagonia was amazing. Great weather, great travel companions and great guides. Cynthia, Anna and Fredrico did an exceptional job, they were knowledgeable, friendly, humorous and patient. I truly appreciated Cynthia’s french press coffee and the cake at the refugio for Bill’s birthday!
    Some hiking days were challenging but very rewarding. Active Adventures did a wonderful job of planning the itinerary, hotels and restaurants. I would definitely book another vacation with Active Adventures.
    Yvonne Bellanger – Saskatchewan, CanadaCondor, December 2017
  • Great Condor Trip

    “We just finished a Condor trip with eight other folks and our guide, Cynthia. The trip was awesome and Cynthia did a terrific job of keeping everything fun, organized, and hassle-free - she is a gem. We were very fortunate to have wonderful weather, which made every day enjoyable, memorable, and often spectacular. I thought the trip was very well organized and thought out, and the itinerary was excellent - really much better than several other trips we were considering. Of course, the scenery is amazing, and the itinerary maximises our enjoyment of it. We had three long (13 mile) days, but all of us did just fine. I was surprised by the excellent quality of the meals, which were much better than I expected - the choice of restaurants was great. The hotels were also very good. And the refugios were much nicer than I expected, and great places to end each day. This was our fifteenth adventure trip (with various companies) and this is definitely one our favourites, and one that we will never forget. I certainly would highly recommend this trip to anyone looking for a Patagonia trip.”
    Robert Bedoll – Washington, United StatesCondor, December 2017
  • Fantastic Trip

    “Trip was very well organized and totally enjoyable. Excellent guides”
    Bill Clements – Saskatchewan, CanadaCondor, December 2017
  • Trip of a lifetime!

    “As a woman in her 60s I was a little apprehensive about the physical demands of this trip. But with a bit of training, and a willingness to push myself a bit, I had an amazing time! Hiking, backpacking, kayaking, glacier trekking, biking - I did it all! It was a trip that I'll remember forever.”
    Lynn Schwartz – Minnesota, United StatesCondor, December 2017
  • "Outdorphin" Fix Satisfied!

    “Patagonia was on my bucket list. Mountains are my happy place where I feel the grandeur of nature and the smallness of myself! Fresh air, vivid flowers, crystal blue skies, surreal endless majestic horizons, pristine rivers, icy glacial water, and the comradery that comes from a shared experience with new friends. All of this and more from Active Adventure’s Condor trip.
    Every step on every hike lead to a payoff for your eyes and soul. If you love to get your endorphins from being outside – you can get your “outdorphin” fill from a trek like this. An unbelievable trip - with memories for a lifetime. All enjoyed with my best friend while making new friends!
    Renee Gutzman – Minnesota, United StatesCondor, December 2017
  • Spectacular Patagonian Adventure

    “The 2 week hiking trip to Patagonia was really fantastic! The scenery was jaw-droppingly gorgeous on every activity - including hiking through the W-Trek in Torres del Paine, kayaking and ice hiking on Grey Lake and Grey Glacier, hiking to the base of Cerro Torre and Fitzroy range. Our guide, Cynthia, was very organized, enthusiastic, thoughtful, patient, and fun. Everything was planned well and executed superbly. The restaurants Cynthia took us to were all excellent, and the packed lunches for the hikes were tasty and plentiful. All the local guides during our adventure were knowledgeable and wonderful. Even the weather was outstanding for most of our 2-week adventure. It was a trip of a lifetime and a privilege to experience such a beautiful part of the world.”
    Christine Chwe – New Jersey, United StatesCondor, December 2017
  • Seamless Trip, Amazing Guide!

    “The trip was made by the varied itinerary, the attention to detail and the GUIDE. Jay was fantastic and managed all situations with ease and was never phased. We saw many possible difficulties had we done this on our own but by doing through Active made it so much more enjoyable. When things were cancelled, an alternative was always at hand. Everything seemed to go seamless. It helped having great travelling companions.”
    Harald Weber – , South AfricaCondor, December 2017
  • Condor Trip 11/12/17 - Doug and Lorie Pfaff. New York

    “We had an absolutely amazing time! We were blown away with the beauty of Patagonia! Our group was fantastic and our leader Cynthia was the best! Cynthia was always there if anyone needed anything and she made sure the trip ran smoothly. She is also very knowledgeable about the entire region and most importantly she is a very nice person! Zac was an added bonus on the trip (leader in training) and all of the local guides were just fantastic. Zac was always there for anyone in the group and made the trip extra special with his awesome sense of humour! The accommodations and food were all great. We are still on a "high" from this trip that we hope never ends. We would recommend Active Adventures and of course the "Condor" trip to anyone. We thank everyone from Active as we know a lot of work goes on behind the scenes for a trip like this to be so special.
    We hope to be able to travel with you again! All of our best! Doug and Lorie”
    Doug Pfaff – New York, United StatesCondor, December 2017
  • Simply Awesome

    “Incredible doesn't cover it. This trip gave a truly comprehensive Patagonia experience. Congratulations must go to whoever designed the sequence/structure. Each day presented us with a never-to-be-topped experience, promptly upped a notch the next..for the FULL trip duration!! No faults with accommodation, meals, transportation etc. Jay was absolutely awesome (I'll be running out of superlatives soon). Personable, great leader, communicator and guide. No problem ever became a problem. He and his brother Gem made this a real ILE (incredible life experience). Still don't know how he managed to arrange for the variety of weather and wildlife. For anyone thinking about doing this trip - don't think, DO. And I would recommend Active adventures!”
    Justin de Beer – Ontario, CanadaCondor, December 2017
  • Condor

    “Beyond expectations. The hiking was world class and the logistics so well organised ”
    Billa Eickhoff – , South AfricaCondor, December 2017
  • Spring in Patagonia

    “I am more convinced than ever that November is the month to visit and hike Patagonia. The red of the flowering fire bushes, blue sky, orchids on the side of the trail, the odd snow flake - it is the best season! The W trek is not a 'walk in the park' but worth every breath and drop of sweat. I highly recommend it.”
    Irene Fritschi Nelin – British Columbia, CanadaCondor, December 2017
  • Condor - Chile, Argentina

    “My sister and I travelled to New Zealand with Active and had an amazing trip. They are well organised and put together trips with lots packed in! Our trip to Patagonia was awesome. Our guides were fun and the trip went smoothly. We had days of incredible hiking in Patagonia. The W-Trek was a highlight. I highly recommend this trip to anyone that loves to hike and kayak.”
    Kim Barna – Michigan, United StatesCondor, December 2017
  • Top Notch!

    “From my first contact with Active Adventures through the full Condor trip I was impressed with the attention to detail, service and unfailing commitment to making sure everyone in the group experienced the best of Patagonia. Our guides were incredible, Cynthia (we miss you!), Cem and the ever entertaining Zac. Thanks for everything.”
    Ann Kane – Ontario, CanadaCondor, December 2017
  • Awesome Trip - Everything I'd Hoped For!

    “Every day brought something new and/or spectacular. Can't say enough about how glad I was with how the trip worked out. This is the first time traveling with Active Adventures so I didn't know what to expect. I was hopeful it would be great, and it was. Cynthia was our guide and she was really great. Zac was along for the ride as he would begin leading some Condor trips starting the following week. He was also awesome. Can't say enough of how Cynthia had everything dialed in. Her and Zac's enthusiasm really drove the trip home. It was challenging at times, so make sure you make an effort to get in some decent shape. I was a novice hiker coming in - so it was worth renting poles.
    You'll walk away with a new meaning for the word 'flat' (or Patagonia flat), and what a 'breeze' is... :)”
    Dan Rojek – Illinois, United StatesCondor, December 2017
  • Tough But Worth It

    “A great and challenging two weeks that offered plenty of rewarding views. A great tour of the beautiful region that is Patagonia.”
    Jason Waitkins – New York, United StatesCondor, December 2017
Back to top

Why travel with Active Adventures?

Legendary Kiwi Hospitality

Above all, we aim to be amazing hosts. We're proud of our kiwi roots, and our professional, warm and relaxed style of running trips around the world is unforgettable.

Expert LOCAL Guides & Trip Leaders

We're VERY picky about who we select to work in our team, and we have people from all over the world lining up to guide our trips. So we get to hire the absolute BEST in the business.

Everything is Included

As soon as you get off the plane, we've got all the details of your vacation covered – top notch meals, comfortable transport & accommodation, amazing guides and INCREDIBLE service.

A Sense of Achievement

Whether you’re new to adventure travel, or you’ve never travelled in a group before, you’ll find yourself arriving home positively different from when you left.

Small Groups

With our small groups (no more than 14), you'll get to know our team, your fellow travellers, and have the flexibility and freedom to do as much (or as little!) as you like.

Diverse Experiences

It's all about getting there under your own steam – on foot, in a sea kayak, or by bike. What better way is there to experience mind blowing scenery? If it's your first time, no worries – our expert guides have got you covered.

Get your FREE Brochure Now!
Active Adventures Brochure