Reviews

The most important bit! While we could hang around all day telling you how wonderful our South America trips are, the best people to listen to are our travellers themselves. We get a huge amount of feedback from our clients, all of which we read, process and use in the ongoing process of constantly improving our trips.

Feel free to drop us a line we can put you in touch with one of our past clients. We have a long list of people who would be delighted to share their experiences with you if you’re thinking of coming on an Active trip. It’s a great way to get the nitty gritty straight from the horse’s mouth and find out what it’s really like to travel with us!

In the meantime, here’s a selection of our reviews:

Review ratings for our individual trips

Capybara 4.69
108 reviews
Condor 4.45
254 reviews
Jaguar 4.47
1310 reviews
Tapir 4.25
150 reviews
Tortuga 4.51
852 reviews
  • Loved the dedication of Galapagos community toward preservation

    “I had a wonderful experience with the unique creatures of the Islands. However, what really took my breath away was the obvious dedication of the residents of the Islands toward maintaining a healthy environment for themselves and the nonhuman residents.”
    – California, United States Tortuga, December 2014
  • Another fabulous active trip

    “Everyday led to an amazing site with tall massifs, blue glaciers, and clear lagoons. The ice-blue of the lagoons, the calving of the glaciers, and the clear taste of the rivers is not something we will see anywhere else.”
    – Oregon, United States Condor, December 2014
  • Amazing!!!

    “Patagonia is definetly worth a trip! Amazing landscape, really impressive glaciers and outstanding views. All this - with the great group we had and our fantastic guide Sebastian.”
    – , Germany Condor, December 2014
  • Best adventure trip yet

    “The trip was excellent, everything we had hope for. We have been to many other adventure destinations and I thought this was truly the most superb of any of them. The scenery, the challenge, the organization and the trip leader all outstanding. Only thing I would say is that you should not have two trips running simultaneously.”
    – Alberta, Canada Condor, December 2014
  • Chris Mitchell Condor Review

    “Really an awesome trip overall! Sebastian was great and he was even able to order us excellent weather.”
    – APO/FPO AA, United States Condor, December 2014
  • Carol Mitchell Condor Review

    “I really loved the trip!”
    – APO/FPO AA, United States Condor, December 2014
  • Unforgettable!!!!

    “Exceeded all expectations. Jessica our guide was so knowledgeable and answered all questions about fauna, flora, history and culture. She was a great leader and companion. The whole group enjoyed her company. The itinerary was well balanced, organized, exciting and fun!!!!”
    – Florida, United States Tortuga, December 2014
  • Over the top

    “our recent trip to the Galapagos was a trip of a lifetime! We had been thinking about visiting these remote islands for 20 yrs., but never had the time or found a land based itinerary to actually sign up. But finally the stars aligned and we found a tour company that did NOT stay on a boat. We wanted to be on land on various islands to experience the local flavor and meet some local people as well. This itinerary was what we had looked for all those years. The 4 islands were so different in flora, fauna and geography, we loved each island and hope to return again in the near future. Jessica was a perfect guide to talk about the history, environmental challenges and the hope to protect these islands for future generations. She always had an answer to various questions from our group and made this trip so wonderful. Highly recommend this trip to anyone who wants to delve a little deeper into these islands.”
    – Connecticut, United States Tortuga, December 2014
  • Another Excellent Active Trip.

    “The Jaguar Trip, as with my other Active trips, was a trip of a lifetime. On the Jaguar trip, the highlights were the insights into Peruvian culture, the outstanding scenery and the action / activity packed itinerary. Our guide, Erick did a fabulous job; knowledgable, great organizer and wonderful sense of humour.”
    – Nova Scotia, Canada Jaguar, December 2014
  • Amazing Adventure in the Andes

    “I had an amazing time on my trip to Peru with Active. Our guide, Erick, was fantastic. He was passionate about Peru and its history and you could tell that he really loved what he did and genuinely cared about each of us and ensuring that we were getting what we wanted out of the trip. My favorite part was the Lares Trek through the Andes, the scenery was breathtaking!”
    – California, United States Jaguar, December 2014
  • “Amazing cultural experience with an incredible tour guide who catered to every single person's needs in any way she could. There was just the right amount of physical activities and personal down time, mixed in with amazing meals. Great trip all around!”
    – Connecticut, United States Tortuga, December 2014
  • Amazing Scenery!

    “Patagonia is certainly a place to add to your bucket list - stunning scenery, especially in Argentina the ice fields are amazingly beautiful. It can be cold but we had fantastic weather, with only a half day of rain. The W-trek was pretty tough, and the refugios are very basic with the food simple and limited at times. The hotels were good, although the internet needs to be assessed in many of the locations. The guides were excellent and our group lots of fun!”
    – Malaysia, Malaysia Condor, December 2014
  • A great way to see Peru and Machu Picchu

    “A very well designed, well supported trip that prepares you to hike up and over The Andes at high altitude and in good spirits. The visit to Machu Picchu was the centerpiece of the trip, but every day's activities were vigorous and enjoyable. Good companionship and excellent food served every meal.”
    – California, United States Jaguar, December 2014
  • Sebastian rocks the world

    “Everything was well organized and Sebastian is one of the best tour guides I've every had. Super knowledgeable and kind. Thanks”
    – Alberta, Canada Condor, December 2014
  • “The Condor was the most challenging experience of my life. The guides were excellent and lead us on an incredible journey. The scenery was spectacular, the mountains breathtaking. I would recommend this adventure to everyone.”
    – Ontario, Canada Condor, December 2014
  • A truly active trip in Ecuador!

    “This trip was a great way to see a lot of Ecuador in a little time! You are always on the move but it never felt like too much traveling. We enjoyed all of the activities from horseback riding to mountain biking to canyoning and hiking. Ecuador is a beautiful country with amazing scenery and worth taking the time to explore!”
    – New York, United States Tapir, December 2014
  • Jaguar 2014

    “Loved every minute of the trip and so special to do it with my mum! Everything was all organised for us we could just relax and enjoy all the activities - Cynthia took great care of us!!”
    – Bay of Plenty, New Zealand Jaguar, December 2014
  • Tortuga Trip

    “This truly was a trip of a life time for us. Our guide, Jessica, did all she could to make this a very enjoyable, fun and educational trip for us and our group. Thank you, Jessica, and all the staff involved in making this a trip we will not forget.”
    – Alaska, United States Tortuga, November 2014
  • “Excellent guide in Jessica who is a fine ambassador for the Galapagos Islands.”
    – New Hampshire, United States Tortuga, November 2014
  • Fantastic Active Adventure

    “This trip lived up to everything I hoped it would. Amazing people, scenery and experiences. Thank you Active Adventures once again”
    – , United Kingdom Tapir, November 2014
  • Trip of a lifetime

    “This trip was far beyond my expectations. Peru - wow what an amazing country. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend Active Adventures Tours and in particular this tour to anyone considering the sights of Peru. You will not regret it. Very professional company and awesome guides. So much to do and so much to see. Thank you Active and thank you Cynthia.”
    – Western Australia, Australia Jaguar, November 2014
  • “Active South America is the best company I have ever traveled with. They make you feel like you are a VIP from day one. I can't wait to book my next trip with them!”
    – Colorado, United States Jaguar, November 2014
  • Two Wonderful Weeks in Peru!!

    “It was truly a trip to remember! The landscapes of the Lares trail were incredible. I will always cherish this trip as it offered so many diverse opportunities to view Peru and its many natural landscapes and architecture. From the mountains of the Lares Inka Trail -to the jungle -to the waters of the beautiful Lake Titikaka... it was one incredible day after another. Thanks to our wonderful guide, Cynthia, we were well taken care of... Thank you, Active Adventures”
    – Virginia, United States Jaguar, November 2014
  • Jaguar Trip with Erik

    “Our trip was over the top. I have been on many trips over my lifetime, but this one was effortless from the organization up front to the care we were given during our trip. We could not have asked for a better guide. Erik was the most wonderul guide and person. His knowledge, organization and personal care for each of us was more than we could have asked for. We saw many other groups during our tour and we can definitely say we were given 5 star treatment the entire time compared to the others. We have left a little saddened as we miss Erik so much. I would recommend Erik as a guide for anyone visiting Peru -- he was outstanding. Thanks again for all. Miraculous is all I can say.”
    – California, United States Jaguar, November 2014
  • A Fantastic Time in Peru

    “Once again, Active Adventures hits it out of the ballpark! This was my second trip with Active Adventures, and it sure won't be my last. Hiking to Machu Picchu is a bucket list adventure and you are in great hands with Active. Our guide, Cynthia, was absolutely outstanding along with all the numerous local guides that assisted along the way. Each had so much to offer in the way of enlightening us about local culture, flora and fauna, wildlife, ancient Inca civilization and the Peruvian way of life. This trip is so much more than just Machu Picchu, you feel like you have experienced the genuine and beautiful country and people of Peru. Thank you Active for another picture perfect and fun filled adventure of a lifetime!”
    – Arizona, United States Jaguar, November 2014
  • Awesome Galapgos

    “This trip was awesome from start to finish. The guides were enthusiastic each and every day. Very informative, knowledgeable and helpful. The food was excellent as well as the hospitality at all the hotels.”
    – Florida, United States Tortuga, November 2014
  • An absolute experience of a life time!

    “A trip I'll never forget with new friendships made and plenty of laughs along the way!!!”
    – Victoria, Australia Jaguar, November 2014
  • Jaguar - October 2014

    “We had a great group on this trip and on the Rimu trip we did a few years ago. It is great to meet like-minded folks with such energy and enthusiasm for everything these holidays bring.”
    – Midlothian, United Kingdom Jaguar, November 2014
  • Jaguar..

    “Our guide Cynthia was awesome. She was very informative, interesting and accommodating. Always had a smile on her face and nothing was too much trouble. The food during the whole trip was exceptional... even when hiking the trails!! THANK YOU... I loved every minute”
    – Western Australia, Australia Jaguar, November 2014
  • Special Trip - Special Place

    “The people on the Galapagos islands we visited - (San Cristobal, Floreana, Isabela and Santa Cruz) -- were very friendly (including the wildlife). I felt like I visited very special and unique islands)... sea lions on park benches, marine lizards leading us down a trail, penguins posing on rocks, and sea turtles standing on their heads -- 10 feet underwater. Don't expect the Ritz - that is not what this trip is about. Rather, it is for those who wish to visit a place of pristine natural beauty - (fauna and flora). I'd go again in a heartbeat!!”
    – Florida, United States Tortuga, October 2014
  • Active Adventure! Active Adventure! Active Adventure

    “This trip was OUTSTANDING! The experiences (adventures) we encountered, the other people in our group and our tour guide Cynthia all came together to make this an extraordinary experience. In hindsight it all now seems rather magical.”
    – Minnesota, United States Jaguar, October 2014
  • Amazing

    “I loved the whole trip and our guide Pepo was truly super! He was so informative and having grown up in the area, he provided us with a more personal view of the surrounding wildlife and island areas.”
    – Florida, United States Tortuga, October 2014
  • This Trip Should be Mandatory for Every Bucket List

    “I have been on around twenty guided adventure trips and this was my third great adventure with Active. Of all of my trips, covering six continents, this was the best so far. The natural beauty combined with the features unique to the Galapagos, our fantastic guide Pepo, and a great group made this a fantastic trip. I really would not change a thing about the trip. The itinerary, activities, equipment provided, transportation between the islands, food and lodging were first rate. I would urge any adventure traveler who has not been to the Galapagos to book the Tortuga trip this afternoon.”
    – Florida, United States Tortuga, October 2014
  • laughter and comraderie

    “Pepo's leadership and sharing his love of his Galapagos set the tone for me of loving my experiences and connecting with the group was the tops for me. We moved thru all the activities with such ease. Pepo was a unique and wonderful leader/guide.”
    – Massachusetts, United States Tortuga, October 2014
  • Building Memories for a Lifetime

    “It is hard to imagine that the trip could have been better. The Galapagos is an incredible place and this was a great way to see it. The group bonded well together and we had one adventure after another. Pepo is really a special guide. He is knowledgeable and nice and funny. When Pepo spoke, I listened. And this is coming from a retired science teacher so I already knew quite a bit and had a critical ear. Pepo really made a good trip great. I am impressed with Active Adventures and hope to make another trip. If you can come up with another Pepo, I'll be really impressed”
    – California, United States Tortuga, October 2014
  • Fantastic Peru Trip

    “I'm so glad we decided to increase our trip to see and experience more of Peru than simply hiking the Inca Trail. Cynthia was a terrific guide with a great personality and highly organized to manage all the minutia with never the hint of a glitch. This was absolutely the best adventure I've ever had.”
    – Minnesota, United States Jaguar, October 2014
  • Peru Jaguar Tour with Cynthia

    “I could not have been more pleased with this trip. Every detail was handled to perfection. Our guide, Cynthia, was fantastic. She addressed our questions/concerns in a thoughtful and professional manner. Her organizational skills were superb and she was a genuinely fun person. My birthday occurred during the trip and she arranged a celebration (with cake) on two occasions. It's difficult to say what the best part of the trip was: Inca Trail, Amazon jungle, Lake Titikaka. Staying with a local Quechua family on Amantani was very special. I am seriously interested in Patagonia as my next adventure.”
    – California, United States Jaguar, October 2014
  • Expectations Exceeded

    “Can't put into words what a wonderful experience this trip was. Peru is an amazing country to visit. Our guide, Cynthia, did a bang up job on our tour!!!!!!! :)”
    – Minnesota, United States Jaguar, October 2014
  • What an experience!

    “We loved it, even the most challenging and exhausting moments. Our guides were great, the group was great, the country and it's people fascinating, even the weather cooperated nicely.”
    – Alberta, Canada Jaguar, October 2014
  • Galapagos -FANTASTIC!

    “I saw everything I had heard about and more! Marine iguanas, volcanoes, hammerhead sharks, white tipped reef sharks, Mola Mola fish, sea lions, sea horses, giant tortoises, turtles, penguins and flamingos (who'd think you could see them on the same trip!) and too many fish to mention. Beautiful scenery every day. Black sand beaches, white sand beaches, volcano hike was like being on another planet.”
    – Maryland, United States Tortuga, October 2014
  • Best Trip Ever!!

    “Fantastic trip package. Yohn our tour guide was very knowledgeable. He made our trip very fun and enjoyable. He was awesome and found our 2 lost cameras at two different locations on the same day. He wasn't just a tour guide he was a friend.”
    – California, United States Capybara, October 2014
  • life changer

    “handled fantastically by Active Adventures....from communication re the trip itself, to the travel, to the coordination with guides and all the details...all handled effortlessly and competently! awesome!”
    – California, United States Jaguar, October 2014
  • Absolutely Wonderful

    “My family and I had such a blast exploring Peru with Active. It was incredibly well organized and they went above and beyond to make sure the entire group was safe, healthy, and happy! We all would absolutely choose Active for another adventure in the future!”
    – Arizona, United States Jaguar, October 2014
  • Adventures in Peru

    “The Jaguar Trip was everything I expected and more! Absolutely amazing. I didn't want it to end! I can't wait to do another trip with Active Adventures!”
    – Alberta, Canada Jaguar, October 2014
  • Unbelievable adventure

    “I always wanted to go to Machu Picchu since I was a small child but I never understood how unbelievable the whole country would be. Between the people, the food, your great guides, the history, the incredible genius of the inca city planning and building, everywhere ..... I am totally in awe of the country. The 4 day inca trail to Machu Picchu was incredibly hard but totally worth every step. Bring hiking poles!”
    – New York, United States Jaguar, October 2014
  • Magnificent Galapagos!

    “Land based Galapagos is the way to go! I'm so grateful we got to really experience the islands by being immersed in the culture as opposed to being on a live aboard. Pepo is an awesome guide! I'm not sure there is a better naturalist guide on the islands - he's a great leader, teacher, and photographer! The food and accommodations were much more than I had anticipated. Buy yourself a good camera for this trip - you will take many photos - it's a trip of a lifetime!”
    – South Carolina, United States Tortuga, September 2014
  • I love Ecuador :)

    “Jhayro was an excellent tour guide and did an outstanding job of showing us his country. The itinerary is well thought out with great food and accommodations. From the bike ride down Cotopaxi to the trip in the Amazon and canyoning up waterfalls - all was great!! I would recommend this trip to anyone.”
    – South Carolina, United States Tapir, September 2014
  • The Best

    “The Jaguar trip was beyond my expectations. The scenery, the organization of the trip, the varied activities, and experience of the culture were fantastic. As good as Active Adventures (the company) is, the real test is when you interact with the guides. Our guides were the best. Cynthia, Frank, and Oswaldo all were outstanding. Great attitudes, flexible, knowledgeable, entertaining and a joy to be with. Thanks for the great trip.”
    – Minnesota, United States Jaguar, September 2014
  • Peru Aug-Sept 2014

    “Active Adventures devised a wonderful way to experience a magnificent country such as Peru, it's people, its history, its cuisine and its breathtaking scenery.”
    – New South Wales, Australia Jaguar, September 2014
  • A multisport trip in an Ecuador you never imagined!

    “I expected a fun trip but I was nicely surprised. It was really a great trip. Very well paced and Jhayro (our guide) was very accommodating! It was nice to meet with his family too. I liked the introduction to the different fruits and unusual snacks. The highlight of my trip was the waterfalls hike in Pimpilala but everything else was well done. La Hacienda was amazing and the horseback ride across the fields was very relaxing. I am a novice rider and the owner himself together with his crew made sure each one of us was assigned a horse suitable to the level of the rider. The experience was so uplifting that I am thinking about riding horses now. As for the bike ride, there was a van behind us at all times. If we wanted to rest, they picked up the bike and we joined the group when you feel like it. The rainforest and the thermal baths were another show of what Ecuador has to offer. If there is anything to change in this trip, maybe make it a couple of days longer to enjoy Ecuador diversity. With 4 solo travellers, Active Adventures can definitely advertize itself as the best available option for solos in adventure tourism. I will definitely choose Active South America again. Thanks”
    – Ohio, United States Tapir, September 2014
  • The Wonders of our Natural World

    “How does one describe the Galapagos? Animals of every kind, lots of them; snorkeling like I've never experienced; a wonderful guide who not only loves his work and culture but who knows natural history! Every second of everyday was filled with WOW activities, experiences, sites. Plus there was enough time for personal exploration. Everywhere we went we were taken care of by competent, friendly people. It was a dream vacation.”
    – South Carolina, United States Tortuga, September 2014
  • Superb Adventure

    “Exactly what the web brochure promised and more. Every day was filled with fun activities, beautiful vistas, and plenty of very good food. Moreover, we got to experience the real Ecuador: local food, coffee, great ice cream, the Amazon, and so many native animals! To remember the trip were many unique souvenirs, picturesque accommodations & sites and wonderful people. Sooo special...!”
    – South Carolina, United States Tapir, September 2014
  • A priceless trip!

    “Peru is a wonderful country to visit: beautiful, interesting and diverse. Active South America and Cynthia, our tour guide, really took care of everything. We didn't have to worry about any details. We just enjoyed the trip. The blend of activities helped us see Peru from many different perspectives.”
    – Ohio, United States Jaguar, September 2014
  • Great way to see Peru

    “I decided to do this trip because I was already in Ecuador and thought I wanted to see Machu Picchu and was amazed at the beauty and diversity of Peru- a wonderful experience”
    – New York, United States Jaguar, September 2014
  • Great experience

    “I decided to do the Tapir trip without knowing much about Ecuador and was pleasantly surprised to discover an amazing country with tons of activities and such a variety of climates- it was like seeing three countries in one trip! Definitely recommend it”
    – New York, United States Tapir, September 2014
  • Aug 14 - Jaguar Trip (14 Day Option)

    “The trip had a great mix of activities in particular Lares trail was more challenging than expected but also exceeded expectations; stunning and varied scenery; amazing historic ruins; very friendly people and educational learning about the challenges of a developing society. A very enjoyable trip thank you.”
    – London, United Kingdom Jaguar, September 2014
  • Snorkeling the Galapagos

    “An excellent trip. We were able to snorkel the very first day, enjoying the sea lions off the beach. Food and accommodations were awesome. Our guide was knowledgeable about the islands' history and nature.”
    – South Carolina, United States Tortuga, September 2014
  • A Round Trip of Equador

    “Each day was packed from beginning to end. We rode horses on day one, then mountain biking on day two. Although the weather was a bit difficult I felt comfortable on my very first trip on mountain bikes as Jhayro made sure that the other guides stayed with me and helped me all the way to the end. The next day was delicious with a much needed massage and relaxing around Banos. I also experienced my first zip-line which was extremely scary, but a great experience. The waterfalls were beautiful and worth the hike through the narrow cave-like walkway. But the best part of the trip was conyoning the waterfalls. Besides a beautiful hike expertly led by Jharo who again took care that I was not ever left alone as the last hiker, he encouraged me to climb the falls and made sure I was secure and comfortable in accomplishing the task. It will be the part of this section of our two weeks that I will always remember. The Amazon was amazing, the family wonderful, the experience fun. Finally the last day at the spa relaxed us and prepared me for the next juncture of the trip. Needless to say the food and accommodations were better than I ever expected.”
    – South Carolina, United States Tapir, September 2014
  • Galapagos, Islands of Wonder!

    “One of the best things about this trip was the variety of activities we participated in. Everything from hiking to mountain biking, kayaking and snorkeling. Also, I absolutely loved that we stayed on land overnight. This allowed us to really engage in interaction with the people and culture of the Galapagos Islands and explore on our own. Each day brought a new surprise in what wildlife we would see. A trip of a lifetime for sure!”
    – South Carolina, United States Tortuga, August 2014
  • My first trip to Peru

    “Peru is an extraordinary country/place/culture. It is so diverse and expansive. I left longing and continue to long to see more of Peru and understand more of Peru's history, it's people and their culture. My wife and I have been blessed by our travels over the years, but I believe Peru has been the most impressionable. I look forward to our return.”
    – Texas, United States Jaguar, August 2014
  • Ecuador, and amazing country!

    “When I signed up for the TAPIR trip, I had no idea I was in for a total immersion in all of the varied and different areas of Ecuador. From the busy city of Quito, to the vast beauty of Cotopaxi, then to Banos for relaxation and shopping and the Amazon and Highlands, Ecuador has something to offer everyone. I was very impressed with how very nice and cordial all of the Ecuadorian people were. Many asked me where I was from and welcomed me to their country. The Ecuadorians are very proud of their country. The food was fabulous also and I enjoyed getting to experience both home made meals and local restaurant fare. And the activities chosen kept us busy but the schedule also allowed us relaxation time. The activities were challenging but not so much that they could not be done. I loved the waterfall canyoneering and our unplanned side trip that Jhayro arranged to zipline the valley. The visit to Ivan and his Amazon home was an experience I will never forget. I have wonderful photos of the happy children and our face painting. I really cannot think of anything that I did not like about this trip. If anyone in our group needed something, Jhayro was right on it and it was done. All you had to do was ask. My friends are very intrigued with this trip and I have sent them the information. It truly is a bucket list trip, and I was very pleased with the variety of things we accomplished on the trip!”
    – South Carolina, United States Tapir, August 2014
  • PABLO made the Galapagos a truly special experience

    “The Galapagos with any tour company would be great. With Pablo and Active Adventures, this trip moved into first place in our family trip ranking. The overall schedule and organization were supreme, as there was little waiting around for the next activity to start. Each activity was amazing, only to be followed by an even better experience. Pablo was a knowledgable and considerate tour guide who made everything, from the Galapagos geology to the frigate bird feeding habits, seem interesting to our entire family.”
    – New Jersey, United States Tortuga, August 2014
  • Fabulous trip - Active Adventure delivers once again!

    “This trip was my fourth trip (3rd one to South America) with Active and it didn't disappoint. Our trip leader Erick (who lives in Cusco himself) was amazing, knowledgable, attentive & considerate and went out of his way to ensure everybody's safety and enjoyment at all times. We had a fabulous group (9 of us) with mixed backgrounds and abilities but we all had a wonderful time and managed to see the best and worst of Peru!”
    – New South Wales, Australia Jaguar, August 2014
  • Never a dull moment

    “We ALL loved our Peru trip - including our 4 children aged 11- 17 years. We could never have seen or done so much without Active in such a relatively short time. Peru itself is so hugely diverse and being able to have a glimpse into some of the varying cultures was very special.”
    – , New Zealand Jaguar, August 2014
  • A trip NOT to miss.

    “What a joy; amazing treks with an incredibly professional staff. Could not have been a more rewarding and wonderful experience.”
    – Colorado, United States Jaguar, August 2014
  • Amazing!

    “Our trip with Active was fabulous! It was everything that was promised and more. Our guide, Yohn, was patient, very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. To be honest, I could not have asked for a better trip. Thank you, Yohn and Active!”
    – Pennsylvania, United States Capybara, August 2014
  • A Taste of Peru

    “Absolutely the trip of a lifetime. Our incredible guide, Cynthia, was there for each person in the group, always, in sickness, health and fun. The two week Peruvian adventure was extremely well organized, from meals, lodging, bicycles, kayaks, boats, hiking, planes, taxis...everything flowed easily. Cynthia's comfort and clarity allowed us a sense of freedom and safety, while exploring new lands. I was able to completely surrender to her competence. This trip is what it says...Active Adventure. We were on the move, challenging ourselves, physically and emotionally. The glow of Peru shines brightly in my heart. Thank you!”
    – California, United States Jaguar, August 2014
  • Trip of a lifetime, until the next Active Adventure

    “Fabulous food, lodging, sights, sounds and travel companions.”
    – Kentucky, United States Jaguar, July 2014
  • “Erick was a gracious knowledgeable guide. We loved the Inca trail. Erick named us the "Gonzales family" because we were a bit speedy on the trail. Food was great. Even tried Guinea Pig! Machu Picchu was a highlight. Peruvian jungle provided the opportunity to befriend an eccentric parrot who wanted to come running with me. Lake Titicaca home stay was fantastic. Even managed a couple of goals playing football with the locals - they still won 4-2 though.”
    – , New Zealand Jaguar, July 2014
  • What a country

    “One attraction is better than the next. Machu Picchu is the big draw, but I felt the Amazon, Lake Titicaca, and the Lares Trek were equal, I can't pick a favorite. Very well organized trip, Active sweats the details-- down to snacks and water-- so you don't have to.”
    – Ohio, United States Jaguar, July 2014
  • Exceptional tour!

    “I could not have asked for a better adventure! Trekking to Machu Picchu was the experience of a lifetime. Overall on the trip, the scenery was epic and the activities were all well-paced and enjoyable. Logistically, the food was excellent and the accommodations and transfers exceptional. Our guide, Cynthia, could answer any question, accommodate any request, and was generally just a lot of fun to travel with. Thank you Active South America!”
    – , United States Jaguar, July 2014
  • Jaguar

    “If only we had more time.... We opted for 7 of the 14 day Jaguar trip and would have loved to stay for all of it. Sadly, we only had 7 days to travel. WOW! What an amazing 7 days! This was my first hiking trip and Cynthia made every step of it. Peru is amazing! The people, food and breathtaking scenery are all incredible! Active Adventures gave us a first rate experience with enough free time to explore and wander on our own. Cynthia is an amazing guide and made us feel like family. She fostered a love of the land and people. Her passion for the mountains and her country was infectious. She also had a wicked good card game that our family is still playing!! Everything was "my favorite!" Can't wait to book again (with Cynthia) on an Adventure to Patagonia. Our first Active Adventure has created a new passion for hiking and a thirst to see more of South America. From start (gathering info thru New Zealand office) to finish (arriving home) every member of the AA team treated us with professionalism, urgency and friendliness. Give them all a raise! ;)”
    – Florida, United States Jaguar, July 2014
  • Jaguar Peru

    “Peru is definitely a trip of a lifetime and Active South America knows all the hidden gems for you to explore from hikes to restaurant selection. Cynthia, our tour guide, absolutely thought of everything to make our trip itinerary seamless, from bottled water every night down to having bowls of water to wash our hands in before eating while hiking. I cannot say enough fabulous things about Cynthia, who no doubt played a huge role in making the trip as memorable as it was. She was the perfect balance of friendly, patient, knowledgeable, and organized. When my flight got delayed almost 24 hours, there was an Active employee waiting for me at the airport to get me caught back up with my group. When I wasn't feeling well, she had chicken soup made for my dinner. I will no doubt be looking to book another trip with Active Adventures in the very near future as the price of the trip truly was all-inclusive and I did not feel nickeled and dimed for anything. I can honestly say the trip was worth every penny.”
    – New Jersey, United States Jaguar, July 2014
  • Trip of a lifetime

    “My spouse and I really enjoyed going to Peru and experiencing the breathtaking landscape of South America (quite literally, we were hiking at 14,000 feet!). Our guide, Cynthia, was fantastic and the key to our trip's success. The views were amazing, we did something physically active everyday, and it was great not having to worry about meals, lodging, or boredom.”
    – DC, United States Jaguar, July 2014
  • Our Peru Adventure

    “This was truly a trip of a lifetime. For our 25th Anniversary we decide to head to Peru, and we couldn't have picked a better adventure. Cynthia, our guide was fantastic and so much fun. Every aspect of the trip was incredible - the guides, the people, the hiking, biking, kayaking - it was all so memorable. Thank you for helping us celebrate our anniversary with such a wonderful adventure.”
    – Colorado, United States Jaguar, July 2014
  • Cabybara, June, 2014

    “A wonderful trip and a wonderful guide. Our kids are ages 7, 11, and 12, and they loved it.”
    – Minnesota, United States Capybara, July 2014
  • Reality tops imagination every time

    “I knew this trip would be amazing, but the real thing was so much better than I could have imagined. The group was great, the activities were perfect, the guide made sure we took advantage of every opportunity for greatness that we came across. Truly amazing.”
    – Georgia, United States Tortuga, June 2014
  • Variety is the spice of life

    “I had no idea Ecuador has so much to offer. This trip provides a great combination of activities to showcase the beauty of Ecuador.”
    – Georgia, United States Tapir, June 2014
  • Another Planet!

    “Going to Galapagos has been on our bucket list for at least 3 years. We are so grateful to have had the opportunity to see the country through Pablo's eyes. Pablo was a phenomenal guide - very patient, kind, caring, accommodating, knowledgeable and passionate about his beautiful home! He certainly inspired us to want to continue to share the beauty and awe of the Galapagos Islands with our family and friends!”
    – Pennsylvania, United States Tortuga, June 2014
  • Another Planet!

    “Going to Galapagos has been on our bucket list for at least 3 years. We are so grateful to have had the opportunity to see the country through Pablo's eyes. Pablo was a phenomenal guide - very patient, kind, caring, accommodating, knowledgeable and passionate about his beautiful home! He certainly inspired us to want to continue to share the beauty and awe of the Galapagos Islands with our family and friends!”
    – Pennsylvania, United States Tortuga, June 2014
  • Loved the Galápagos Islands!

    “When I returned from the Galapagos Islands, family and friends would ask me to tell them what the highlight of my trip was. My answer began with watching my child snorkel with the sea lions... the penguins ... the sea turtles ... And then I continued with seeing the blue footed boobies ... the tortoises ... the hammerhead sharks ... hiking to the volcanoes ... and the list goes on and on. We had the most amazing guide, Pepo, who shared with all 9 of us, his expertise and knowledge of the Islands. This was an adventure, a vacation, and an education all in one.”
    – California, United States Tortuga, June 2014
  • Best Trip I've Ever Taken

    “I absolutely loved the Jaguar trip. Not only was Peru beautiful, but Cynthia was a phenomenal guide who went the extra mile to make sure all of her clients were comfortable and happy. I enjoyed every part of the trip, and I will book with Active again in the future!”
    – Virginia, United States Jaguar, May 2014
  • This truly is the trip of a lifetime!

    “Our group of 16 did the Tortuga trip with Pablo and Pepo in April and what a fabulous time we had! The Galapagos are stunning and I am so glad that we got to stay on the islands rather than on a cruise ship. Staying on the islands gave me a more intimate feeling of the people, the land, the birds, the marine iguanas and of course all the sea lions! Pablo and Pepo were fantastic guides and I was always amazed at their knowledge as well as their amazing ability to get all of us where we needed to be in the most efficient way possible. It seemed like we could ask Pablo and Pepo anything about the Galapagos and they knew the answer. This made the trip for me. I'm a nature lover but a birder first and I was so happy that I could ask either one of them the names of the birds I was seeing and they could tell me. I also liked that Pablo and Pepo both shared what it was like to live in the Galapagos with us. Just an all round amazing trip. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone especially if Pablo and Pepo are your guides!”
    – Ontario, Canada Tortuga, May 2014
  • 25th Wedding Anniversary Celebration to Remember

    “I have wanted to visit the Galapagos for years, and this trip didn't disappoint! What a fabulous place to celebrate any of life's milestones!”
    – California, United States Tortuga, May 2014
  • Endemic Galapagos

    “A unique trip for a unique destination. Every one knows the islands are home to some very special endemic species. By using land-based accommodations this trip also lets you appreciate the Galapagoean community.”
    – California, United States Tortuga, May 2014
  • A Trip to Remember

    “It usually takes less than a day, for work to negate all the good a vacation has done for my peace of mind. Not with this trip. I came home jazzed enough to drive my colleagues nuts with all my renewed energy and zest for life!”
    – California, United States Tapir, May 2014
  • Active Tapir

    “Both mind and body loved it! This trip fulfilled the "active adventure;" fun physical activity while exploring the diversity of culture and regions that mainland Ecuador has to offer.”
    – California, United States Tapir, May 2014
  • Incredible!

    “This trip was truly incredible - from the wildlife encounters that have to be seen to be believed, to the beautiful islands, to the funny nights out and the delicious coffee. It was well organised, tonnes of fun and our guide Zambo was amazing - he shared a huge depth of knowledge and did it all with a smile. Couldn't ask for more.”
    – New South Wales, Australia Tortuga, May 2014
  • An amazingly action-packed week in a super diverse country!

    “Such a fun way to explore some of Ecuador's highlights! Why stand outside yet another plaza or church taking photos, when you can instead be speeding down Cotapaxi on a mountain bike, climbing waterfalls in the Amazon, and rafting through the rivers of Banos?! From the point of initial enquiry, right through to trip delivery, Active Adventures were a thoroughly professional and super friendly company to deal with. Definitely look forward to going on more adventures with them in the future.”
    – New South Wales, Australia Tapir, May 2014
  • Jaguar (7day)

    “Jaguar (7 day version) was a 40th birthday present to myself. Every detail was taken care of by Active Adventures, which is important when traveling abroad alone. My guide(s), Frank and John, were knowledgable and entertaining. The food was amazing and Machu Pichhu did not disappoint. I will be using Active for my next Adventure!”
    – Missouri, United States Jaguar, May 2014
  • Over the top

    “This was a truly amazing trip. Expensive but worth every penny. I believe it would be impossible for anyone to utilize their trip time anywhere near as well as Pablo and Pepo did. One morning we had breakfast, went by bus to beach, kayaked for an hour, watertaxi to iguana island and walked around, watertaxi back out in bay to snorkel, watertaxi back to dock, bus to lunch. And if that's too fast paced for you, no problem, you can sit out on some of it. Both guides kept a finger on the pulse of the group and varied the itinerary accordingly. For example, stopped the bus on the way home one day and we all got out and picked guava's which were then dropped off at the breakfast restaurant for guava juice the next day. Loved all the wildlife and natural surroundings and the history the guides provided. Staying on the islands in small hotels gave a wonderful feel for life there. Just an amazing trip.”
    – Ontario, Canada Tortuga, May 2014
  • Best time of my life

    “This trip absolutely blew my mind. The Galapagos Islands are simply like no other place on earth. We were able to see such a diverse array of wildlife and so many animals up close and personal. Pepo, our guide was so passionate and knowledgeable. My personal favourite was the snorkelling, what an indescribable experience to be surrounded by fish, sea turtles, sharks and sea lions all at once. I cannot wait to return!!”
    – Ontario, Canada Tortuga, May 2014
  • “Torture trip is absolutely the trip of a lifetime. It was much more than an adventure trip!”
    – Ontario, Canada Tortuga, May 2014
  • Great trip into pre-history

    “A unique trip exposing a person to a unique new world of volcanic rock with birds reptiles and fish which have adapted to this strange land, unlike anything one would see anywhere else!”
    – Ontario, Canada Tortuga, May 2014
  • “Tortuga with Pablo was a fun trip full of great activities & information. Our 2 entertaining guides were knowledgable & very expressive. The accommodation & food was terrific. I especially appreciated the attention paid to keeping us safe. I enjoyed staying on 4 islands & the variety of activities.”
    – , Tortuga, May 2014
  • Simply Amazing, Trip of a lifetime!

    “The tour was so well organized everything flowed from one activity to the next. Our guide Pepo was so informative, friendly, and spot on when finding wild life. Didn't want to come home, and can't wait to go back.”
    – New York, United States Tortuga, April 2014
  • Outstanding, as always!

    “This was our fourth trip with Active, to celebrate the 10th anniversary of meeting on the Active New Zealand Rimu trip. 10 years, a marriage and three kids later, our lives have certainly changed, but Active Adventures continue to deliver high quality, high adventure trips to the most beautiful destinations! Sebastian was well-organized, knowledgeable and highly enthusiastic. He and Active took care of all the "details" so that we could relax and enjoy another "trip of a lifetime". Can't wait for our next Active Adventure!”
    – Montana, United States Condor, April 2014
  • Fun and More Fun in Ecuador

    “I had a fantastic time. The guide (Jessica) was a charming eloquent individual. My companions were interesting and cool people. The wild life was a gas. My only problem was that equator sun. I'm a red head and didn't put enough sun screen on my face and looked like I was attacked by a jaguar at the end.”
    – Illinois, United States Tortuga, March 2014
  • “We had a fabulous time. Our guide, Jessica, was amazing. She was extremely versed in all aspects of the trip. A walking encyclopedia!”
    – Alabama, United States Tortuga, March 2014
  • “We had a fabulous time. Our guide, Jessica, was amazing. She was extremely versed in all aspects of the trip. A walking encyclopedia! I called her "sunshine"”
    – Alabama, United States Tortuga, March 2014
  • A trip to remember

    “I have always wanted to go to Patagonia, but wasn't sure I could do it alone. So I signed up with Active Adventure, a decision I certainly did not regret. The scenery was incredible, my traveling companions lots of fun, and the trip well organized and planned out. It was great to have all the logistics taken care of, so we could simply enjoy all that Patagonia had to offer. To top it off, our guide Cynthia was absolutely amazing and made the trip even better!”
    – New York, United States Condor, March 2014
  • Patagonia Mania

    “I was not entirely sure what to expect from this trip. I had only seen pictures of Torres del Paine. This was an adventure of a lifetime. The scenery is amazing, the hikes are challenging and the culture is unique. Active is a wonderful company. Our guide, Cynthia, was absolutely amazing. Everything was well organized, we didn't have to worry about food and lodging... we could just concentrate on the hikes and the scenery. Dining was a great experience, ranging from hearty meals at the refugios, to delicious beef and lamb dinners at local restaurants. I highly recommend this trip.”
    – Alabama, United States Condor, March 2014
  • Really happy we did the land based tour

    “This trip exceeded our expectations. I am so happy that we went on this trip via land vs. sea. This way we were able to learn about the local communities that help ensure the longevity and beauty of the area. Our guide, Pablo, made the trip excellent. His knowledge and love of the area is infectious.”
    – New York, United States Tortuga, March 2014
  • Amazing trip

    “This trip was everything I hoped it would be! Definitely a trip of a lifetime, absolutely amazing!”
    – California, United States Tortuga, March 2014
  • Trip to the bottom of the earth

    “Just returned from an amazing trip to the bottom of the earth. Grateful for the entire experience of trekking, glacier hikes, good friends, good wine and overwhelmingly beautiful scenery in every direction.”
    – DC, United States Condor, March 2014
  • Great Mother-Daughter trip

    “The Active Adventures trip turned out to be a wonderful once in a life time event for my daughter and me. We were able to enjoy the beauty of Patagonia, face the challenges of backpacking, ice hiking, kayaking and biking and not have the worry of planning and scheduling and coordinating! Our group was fun, supportive and positive minded, and our guides were fantastic.”
    – Arizona, United States Condor, March 2014
  • Must see Galapagos

    “This is my second trip with Active and I have not been disappointed. I must say the guides were very knowledgeable, informative and not to mention easy on the eyes. Being from a small island myself I was pleasantly surprised by the culture, history and the pride the people of the Galapagos Islands have. I will recommend to my friends.”
    – , Trinidad and Tobago Tortuga, March 2014
  • Fantastic

    “It was a superb trip and great experience: incredible landscapes and nature, great history and architecture, warm and welcoming people, grand food. The various activities enabled us to appreciate and enjoy Peru and its people, and the superior guiding of Elder really made the difference.”
    – London, United Kingdom Jaguar, March 2014
  • Loved Patagonia - more hiking!

    “This was a wonderful trip. The scenery and hiking is everything that I expected and more. Kayaking on Lago Grey and ice hiking on Grey Glacier were highlights. Hotels were comfortable and restaurants were well chosen with excellent food choices. Our trip leader was professional, friendly, and made the trip seem effortless. A few tweaks to the itinerary, including adding another day of hiking, would bring this to a 5 star trip.”
    – Wisconsin, United States Condor, March 2014
  • Don't see the islands from a boat...

    “I didn't want to see Galapagos islands from a cruise boat. I wanted to stay on the islands and mingle with the locals...both human and otherwise. This trip did just that.”
    – New York, United States Tortuga, March 2014
  • Tapir trip review

    “I'd say it exceeded my expectations!”
    – Ontario, Canada Tapir, March 2014
  • So much fun stuff in one week!

    “Mountains, then Jungle, then back to the mountains. This sums up Tapir. Everyday I found myself challenged and had fun doing it. A MUST for anyone who wants an active trip in Ecuador.”
    – New York, United States Tapir, March 2014
  • Unforgettable Patagonian Adventure

    “After booking our Condor trip I spent 6 months buying clothing and equipment so I would be prepared for all weather and hiking conditions. Patagonia is known for its unpredictable episodes of intense wind and rain. Your packing list was extensive, but I felt fully prepared to layer for each hike which allowed me to take in the sheer beauty of my surroundings in comfort. After a long climb to the bases of Fitz Roy and Los Cuernos, we could only look in awe at the beauty that lay before us! Sebastian, our guide, was efficient, organized and caring. He made our safety a top priority, and with humor and surprise treats, went out of his way to make this trip an unforgettable Patagonian adventure.”
    – California, United States Condor, March 2014
  • Condor January 26th

    “This was an awesome trip! Sebatian was absolutely fabulous and really made the trip memorable. He paid attention to each of us, and made sure that we all got something special along the way that he knew was meaningful. That kind of attention and thoughtfulness is really what made this trip special. I will recommend the Condor trip to anyone intrepid enough to go to the end of the world!”
    – Massachusetts, United States Condor, February 2014
  • 1/26/14 Condor Trip with Sebastian

    “Amazing scenery - rigorous hiking - Sebastian was well organized and kept us on track!”
    – California, United States Condor, February 2014
  • Patagonia 1-26-2014

    “I would actually rate the trip a 4.5. There are a few trips of a lifetime and this is a must see. Had our group not been as large and diverse, I would have rated it a 5. We had unseasonably good weather and I can see why National Geographic rated Patagonia one of the top 10 most beautiful places in the world. The Active trip covers the highlights very well, without rushing the sights. Our guide Sebastian was a great ambassador for his country and I couldn't have asked for better. He is knowledgeable, competent, kind, fun and knows how to handle a vast array of personalities and abilities - letting each traveler get the most out of their trip. I would highly recommend both Active and this trip in particular.”
    – Michigan, United States Condor, February 2014
  • Just Amazing!

    “I could not have asked for a better trip! Being from a big city, I wanted an active escape into nature. The Active Condor trip provided all that and more. Our guide Sabastian was always going out of his way to ensure everybody was having a good time and that everything was seamless. This was a perfect trip for a single traveler. By the end of our two weeks we felt as part of a family and now I have friends from all over the world. A big thanks to everybody at Active for truly making this a trip of a lifetime!”
    – Illinois, United States Condor, February 2014
  • Condor

    “Wonderful trip! Our trip leader Sebastian was amazing and the adventure was perfect. We were never bored or without something wonderful to experience. It was a wonderful Patagonia experince and I cannot say enough good things about our leader Sebastian.”
    – California, United States Condor, February 2014
  • Postscript

    “On my journey home from Patagonia I sat next to the window on the flight from Punta Arenas to Santiago and peered out at the mountains below. Waves of turbulent rock pierced frothy clouds. There was the great Southern Chile ice field, flowing glaciers and icy lakes. I had to pinch myself - I WAS THERE!”
    – New York, United States Condor, February 2014
  • Condor with Sebastian

    “This was truly everything I expected and more. This was a fantastic active adventure. The wild wind of Patagonia blew into my heart. Sebastian is a real asset to your trip. He effortlessly organized all the details so that we could just enjoy the trip without a care. We kept saying to him, you are working so hard, how can you do this all, he would reply "I love it" and I believe him, he loves his work and does it well. I don't know who your other leaders are, but we are glad Sebastian led our group.”
    – California, United States Condor, February 2014
  • Fly like a Condor (we saw quite a few of them)

    “A terrific trip, really active and I had a great time with wonderful new friends, and our trip leader Sebastian was outstanding.”
    – Missouri, United States Condor, February 2014
  • Jaguar Dec-Jan

    “As if the views were not spectacular enough, every location we went, we got to know our local guides who gave us incredible insight into the Peruvian culture and spirit. Local people were so proud of their homes, farms and families. They were eager to show us that pride, answer all of our questions, make us feel comfortable. I was very humbled by how hard these people work and how happy they are. A breath of fresh air!”
    – Kansas, United States Jaguar, February 2014
  • “Life changing fantastic trip. Met great people. Had an unforgettable time.”
    – Kansas, United States Jaguar, February 2014
  • Consider renaming the company "Cynthia Adventures"

    “The trip was very well planned, providing a smooth, comfortable and relaxing (while active!) experience. But the real jewel of the trip was our guide, Cynthia - you have the best active adventure guide on our pale blue dot working for your company. We can't wait to take another trip with Active, and we'll be seeking her out specifically!”
    – South Carolina, United States Condor, February 2014
  • Charlie's Thoughts on Condor

    “Many vacations leave one with happy memories but veterans of the Condor adventure leave Patagonia with a sense of accomplishment as well.”
    – Connecticut, United States Condor, February 2014
  • Hiking Inca Trail is Excellent Four Days

    “Challenging but fun, educational, and inspiring. We saw MANY amazing Inca sites. Never imagined that those mountains could support such a huge and busy civilization. The genius involved in developing the systems is astounding. The scenery is truly magnificent. Loved learning about the native flora and fauna. The Amazon was fascinating as well, and we were super lucky to get glimpses of river otters. The drive up to the Altiplano was most interesting. My least favorite spot was the Uros Islands, which while interesting in construction, did not seem to remain an authentic culture, but mostly a tourist attraction. However our subsequent trip to Taquile and Amantani were delightful.”
    – Maryland, United States Jaguar, January 2014
  • Inca Trail Trek, Peru

    “My family and I have traveled with Active before and really enjoyed it. When looking for your groups to go to South America we immediately decided on Active. The trip was amazing! Being a teenager, it was to share my experiences with my friends when we got back home! My family and I went on the Inca Trail trek. While hiking on the first day, I was amazed with the scenery! No picture can show the beauty of the mountains and valleys! It was amazing to turn the corner and see Inca ruins throughout the hike! On the second day, the views got even better! Also the feeling of accomplishment when I reached Dead Women's Pass at 14,000 feet was great! The third day was one of my favorites. Though it is the longest day of hiking, the Inca ruins were amazing! Also at lunch it was amazing to see the back of Machu Picchu mountain! It was really exciting to know we were that close! On the last day, we reached Machu Picchu! I was so happy to be there! By hiking there I felt like I earned my right to be there! I would not have had the same satisfaction that I had by hiking the 4 days to get there!!! I was amazed about the size of Machu Picchu! It is so much bigger than I imagined it! Again no picture can show the sheer size of it! Also the scenery around Machu Picchu was spectacular!!! I will remember this trip for the rest of my life, thank you Active for giving me an my family the opportunity to experience Peru and Machu Picchu!”
    – Minnesota, United States Jaguar, January 2014
  • Non-stop adventure

    “What a truly excellent adventure. Peru is an amazing place and having great tour guides and a tour group makes in even more enjoyable. The places visited and activities balance out adventure with culture with environment. Great balance between being on the go and having a chance to relax and take in as much of Peru as you can. The tour guides make this trip, always in control and ensure that everyone is having fun. The group I was on were a great bunch of people from all over, each was there to have a good time and enjoy the trip. Definitely be recommending the trip and looking at Active Adventures for my next holiday adventure.”
    – New South Wales, Australia Jaguar, January 2014
  • Great trip

    “Guides were very knowledgeable and were able to flex with the unpredictable weather conditions. Great group of people on the trip as well.”
    – California, United States Condor, January 2014
  • Patagonia

    “The trip was a fantastic experience. The scenery was spectacular. The food and company was really great. The whole experience was enhanced by our guide whose professionalism and helpfulness made the trip one I shall always remember.”
    – New South Wales, Australia Condor, January 2014
  • Inca Trail At Christmas

    “The Active South America 'Jaguar' trip far exceeded our expectations. We knew ACTIVE would do a good job, and the experience and adventure of the Inca Trail was fantastic! Hard, but worth it.”
    – Minnesota, United States Jaguar, January 2014
  • “This is probably the best trip I have taken. Peru is amazing - the landscape and the people are unmatched. I'd travelled with Active before (to the Galapagos) and I enjoyed that trip. However, this trip truly has set the bar higher. Elder and Erik were amazing leaders. Consistently, they put forth effort to make sure everyone was happy and to meet individual needs.”
    – California, United States Jaguar, January 2014
  • Todd and Kelli's Excellent Adventure

    “This was our honeymoon trip and it was perfect! The organization and details of each day were well thought out and executed and it was a treat just to get up and enjoy each day. This was our first trip with an agency/group and we were pleased with how much we enjoyed it. What stood out to us about Active Adventures was their social responsibility, including the environment, supporting local businesses, and charity. Active was recommended to us and we would definitely recommend an Active trip to others.”
    – Nevada, United States Jaguar, January 2014
  • Great way to experience Peru!

    “This was our second trip with Active, and once again, we found ourselves well cared for! Our guide, Elder, was great! He was fun, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. His love for his country was so evident and he shared it with all of us.”
    – California, United States Jaguar, January 2014
  • Fantastic trip!!

    “The Weidner family really enjoyed this trip. We LOVED our Active New Zealand trip five years ago so our expectations were very high. Active South America not only met but far exceeded our expectations.”
    – Minnesota, United States Jaguar, January 2014
  • Incredible!!

    “This was a once in a lifetime adventure that I would do again in a heartbeat!”
    – Massachusetts, United States Jaguar, January 2014
  • Tortuga

    “The Galapagos exceeded my expectations! The tortoises, marine iguanas, blue-footed boobies, sea lions were everywhere and so accessible. Our accommodations were good and frequently located right on the beach. Wonderful seafood meals and entertaining companions. I highly recommend this trip.”
    – Pennsylvania, United States Tortuga, January 2014
  • Wonderful experience

    “We loved the Jaguar trip - recommend it to anyone looking for a fun active vacation!”
    – California, United States Jaguar, January 2014
  • Great Trip!

    “I can't believe how much we got to see and do in just two weeks! It was so nice to travel as part of a small group - there was always somebody walking your speed on the hike or sharing your interests. It was also great to see so much without having to plan the little things that can become big things in a hurry: where to eat, where to stay, how to get from A to B. Definitely looking forward to the next trip!”
    – Virginia, United States Jaguar, December 2013
  • Amazing Patagonia - So glad we had Active to guide us!

    “We had such an incredible time on our Condor trip. It lived up to its name too, we saw plenty of condors! Sebastian was a fantastic guide - he really cared about making our trip as worry-free and enjoyable as possible. He has been leading this trip for five years and it shows - he knows so many little tricks that make all the difference in having streamlined logistics. He is also a fantastic story-teller and we learned so much about Chilean and Argentine culture (and humor!) from him. There were SO many occasions that we were glad to have Sebastian's knowledge, expertise, and resources to shepherd us! The trip itself was simply incredible. It's hard to decide what I enjoyed the most: from the grandeur of Torres del Paine Park and Monte Fitz Roy to the glacier walk, the kayaking and more. Then there was the delectable pisco sours, wine, fish, and steak to enjoy with Sebastian's tales. For me, it was worth every penny for the trip of a lifetime!”
    – Arizona, United States Condor, December 2013
  • A Condor in El Dorado

    “Thank you to all at Active Adventures for making my Condor trip a truly amazing experience. The hikes took us through some of the best scenery in the world. The beauty is hard to describe but the overwhelming splendour of the rock formations, the surprisingly varied colours of the lakes and glaciers and the wind-defying flowers enriches the soul and humbles the mind - an uplifting spiritual experience. We walked, kayaked and cycled through El Dorado and came back with golden pixels and shiny memories that will rejuvenate the weariest of souls for a very long time. My only concern on this trip was deciding where to point my camera next! We saw some amazing sights but kayaking amongst the icebergs of Grey Lake was uplifting and out of this world. A good balance of varied activities was undertaken and at no point did we spend too much time travelling on buses. The group was guided by an amazing leader (Sebastian) who went out of his way to ensure that all our needs were met, tolerated no gremlins and went out of his way to facilitate making special requirements a reality. Thank you Sebastian for always being friendly and waiting patiently for me to finish taking yet another photograph. When we did have an unfortunate injury to one of the hikers (broken leg), true professionalism was shown in the way in which the injured person was taken care of, never left alone with strangers and was evacuated from rough terrain in a remote region to receive the required medical attention in a city hospital. A well organized and fantastic trip.”
    – Gauteng, South Africa Condor, December 2013
  • Enchanting Peru

    “My Jaguar trip with Active Adventures was a truly unique experience and one that I will always remember fondly. The trip was active, but allowed for some rest days to reset between activities. The trek to Machu Picchu was incredible and we were fortunate to have little rain even though it was the beginning of the rainy season. I enjoyed the interactions with the local people and being immersed in the culture with the stay with the local family on Lake Titicaca. I highly recommend this adventure to anyone who wants to experience the beauty and culture of Peru.”
    – Colorado, United States Jaguar, December 2013
  • Condor December 1-15 2013

    “A fabulous experience unparalleled anywhere else I have trekked. From the scenery to the food to the fellow trekkers ... a once-in-a lifetime adventure.”
    – Florida, United States Condor, December 2013
  • “The trip was very well organised and executed. I thought Sebastian did a marvelous and skilled job. There were a few things that didn't go as planned/desired and he handled these situations very well. He's also very proud of Chile and to be Chilean. It showed and added to the experience that he wanted us to have admiring the best of Chile.”
    – Washington, United States Condor, December 2013
  • Condor - November 2013

    “All the guides - in every activity - had to be among the, if not the, very best. We never floundered as a group. As on every occasion, complicated or unforeseen, Sebastian or the guide or guides in charge cleverly and thoughtfully worked through to a solution. This was a heart stopping, heart quickening, heart filling adventure.”
    – Washington, United States Condor, December 2013
  • Wowsers

    “What an amazing part of the world! Really recommend it and the tour guides with Active were just brilliant - wouldn't have enjoyed it nearly so much without their stories, advice, help, jokes, etc, etc! Highly recommended.”
    – , United Kingdom Condor, December 2013
  • Patagonia - 11/18 to 11/30/13

    “This trip met and exceeded all of our expectations in every possible way! Our guide, Sebastian, was amazing.”
    – New York, United States Condor, December 2013
  • Condor Nov 2013

    “My Patagonia experience was top notch! I had my mind set on Patagonia since 2012 and when I began researching I didn't understand why I couldn't find more competitive pricing packages and a wider array of tour companies. Now I understand why! Exploring Patagonia is an art that no oversell convenience packaging like Living Social or Groupon can mimic. Active got it right. For starters, the Pack List to FAQs was spot on! (I couldn't believe that I used every single item that I packed). The W-trek was amazing – challenging and rewarding! The selection of cities and quaint hotels was a far cry from typical international tourist traps. Sebastian and the guides we had for segments of the trip were professional and knowledgeable - it was obvious that they each thoroughly enjoyed educating teams of folks about the history and topography that make Patagonia the 8th wonder of the world.”
    – DC, United States Condor, December 2013
  • Awesome

    “Awesome is the only word that comes near describing the delights experienced on our Condor experience. Over the years we have wandered this fabulous world and seen unbelievable sights, met unforgettable people and am still amazed what is out there to be discovered. For us Fitzroy was the crowning glory. The sight of this mountain will stay with me forever. I have given up trying to explain to others the joy this mountain can bring and try and convince them to put on a pair of boots and start walking.”
    – New South Wales, Australia Condor, December 2013
  • An amazing adventure in Peru!

    “My now wife Sarah and I decided a few years ago that we wanted to have a small, intimate destination wedding at Machu Picchu. We've been travel junkies for just under a decade and have been to a number of European countries as well as a few trips to other states here in the USA. Born and raised in central New York State, we're city folk that look forward to occasionally getting out into the world to appreciate the variety of amazing natural wonders, history, cultures, languages and people that share this enormous planet with us. In the past, we've always mapped out and navigated our own vacation adventures. This was our first ever guided trip... and Active Adventures set a new bar of expectation for how we'll look into our vacations going forward, in fact we were so impressed that our next vacation will almost certainly be one of the other guided adventures that Active offers. Peru is like no place in the world we've ever been before. The constant but ever-changing backdrop of the Andes coupled with the timeless landscaping and stonework of the Incas and pre-Incas immediately removes you from your day-to-day life and transports you to another time. There aren't adequate words to describe the sensation of wonder that the scenery evokes...it's something that has to be experienced in order to understand. Our guide Yohn was immediately likeable and was, in my opinion, a master of his trade. Not only did he provide us with facts about where we were, he also elaborated on a lot of the myths, legends and musings in order to give us a better sense of the mystery that abounds in the mountains the Incas and their predecessors once called home. But he was always careful to separate fact from fable so we could come away from our trip with both proven knowledge and a heightened sense of wonder about this world and its history. Furthermore, he talked about his own life and experiences growing up in Peru which even further rounded out our immersion. By the end of the trip, we had an experience of Peru that was deeper, more intimate, and more memorable that anything we could have arranged on our own. I could literally write a book-long review of how awesome this trip was and there wouldn't be a single sentence of negativity. Active handled the arrangements of our wedding, and we were provided a ceremony conducted by two Shamans (father and son) and catered to by wonderful staff on the mountainside of the Pisac Ruins (we were unable to book a ceremony at Machu Picchu due to recently enacted Peruvian regulations. But I'm glad it worked out the way it did! It was amazing!). Like I said, I could go on and on and on... There are so many things I haven't even mentioned like the unforgettable few days in the Amazon Rainforest, the 4-day hike up the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu, the plethora of ruins we encountered, the man-made floating islands on Lake Titicaca, and SO MUCH MORE. And the people of Peru were AWESOME. We never for a moment felt unsafe, in fact we felt welcome by everyone. I'll end by saying this... Our primary point of interest in deciding on this trip to Peru was, of course, Machu Picchu. Machu Picchu is every bit as amazing as you can imagine and more, BUT... I say with full conviction that nearly every day we spent in Peru was filled with sights and wonders we didn't expect. In hindsight, Machu Picchu was just one small part of the overall experience, and there are a great many places on this trip that rivaled it in its ability to just leave you speechless in their presence. If you are considering this trip... Stop considering and start planning. It will enrich your life immensely. Also, be prepared to sweat... They're not called ACTIVE Adventures for nothing :-)”
    – New York, United States Jaguar, December 2013
  • Tortuga Trip Review

    “I was so very happy to have chosen Active Adventures land-based Galapagos trip. Not only did we experience all the incredible wildlife and fantastic natural history, but we also got a close-up sense of island living by staying each night in small towns. The wide variety of activities kept us going all day long. I am not sure how the trip could have been any better.”
    – Colorado, United States Tortuga, December 2013
  • Tortoises in Tortuga

    “If you have an interest in endangered species and the biology behind Darwin's theories, the Galapagos is a fascinating place to explore. This trip gives you a great perspective from land and sea of this important place.”
    – Colorado, United States Tortuga, December 2013
  • Traveling Tapir

    “Lots of varied activities and interesting cultural experiences on this mainland Ecuador trip. This is a good adventure for those wanting to experience various eco-systems in Ecuador.”
    – Colorado, United States Tapir, December 2013
  • Peru 2013

    “The Jaguar trip was one of my favorite trips ever and my wife and I do a lot of traveling. My favorite portion of the trip was the Lares Trail hike where we were able to get away from the tourist areas and see people living in the mountains the way that they have lived for centuries. I may need to go back and do the classic Inca Trail for comparison. I feel as though we had a good overview of Peru and it's Inca heritage. Cynthia was the best guide I have had on a tour such as this and we gave her some challenges!”
    – , Jaguar, December 2013
  • Awesome

    “This trip exceeded our expectations! Michael and I were looking to get to married in Peru and the Active team put together a beautiful wedding ceremony for us that we will remember for a lifetime. I have waited to visit Peru for a long time and loved the itinerary for this tour. We had a lot of great experiences around the country and it was beautiful. Our tour guide Yohn was fantastic; it was like traveling with a friend who took care of all the details. On the Inca Trail we had a great guide in Frank and the best porters on the trail. I cannot wait to take another trip with Active Adventures!”
    – New York, United States Jaguar, December 2013
  • Jaguar trip comments

    “Trip was outstanding....active, wonderful and very varied locations...saw many beautiful sights and a rich variety of environments/nature/wildlife. Inca Trail hike was difficult (altitude) but well worth the effort. Excellent guide (Frank) and support team. Amazon headwater trip was exceptional. Wonderful location (Amazonia Ecolodge) and good jungle hikes. The anaconda we saw was an unexpected highlight.”
    – North Carolina, United States Jaguar, November 2013
  • Climbing the Mountain

    “When we booked this adventure, we were unsure of the difficulty between the two options to choose - classic Inca Trail or the Lares. Being in our 70's we have always held our own in all kinds of adventures. But this time the altitude got Gloria. She was all right with the muscle required, but could not keep up from labored breathing and often rest. Soon we could not meet the time schedule for each night's camp site. Alas! we must turn back. Indeed, we saw many people of all ages returning also. This short account is written to praise Active for the way in which they handled this disappointing turn of events. They turned a bad experience into a good one and arranged to get us on the Lares and ultimately to Machu Picchu. The trip was full of great adventure and we sincerely recommend Active for the trip.”
    – Texas, United States Jaguar, November 2013
  • Tortuga Trip comments

    “Good trip and good guide (Pepo). We had only 4 people (including us) on the trip so it was very personal and excellent interactions with Pepo. He did a great job getting a substitute guide for our time on Santa Cruz (he had badly hurt his ankle the day before on Isabela). The trip was a bit less active than we had expected....more free 'explore on your own' time we used for some additional hiking....but we felt perhaps a guide on these would have been helpful.”
    – North Carolina, United States Tortuga, November 2013
  • Land based trip is the best

    “So glad we chose Active and a land based trip to the Galapagos. I think we got to see more and experience the islands more than you could from a boat.”
    – North Carolina, United States Tortuga, November 2013
  • Beautiful mountains

    “This was a wonderful adventure along the Inca Trail and more. The only downside is that the route is well-traveled. This is more about seeing classic sites than a wilderness adventure.”
    – Maryland, United States Jaguar, November 2013
  • Pablo Rocks!!

    “Wow, trip of a lifetime. I would move to Isabella and live there for awhile. Pablo absolutely made this trip. He is incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about his islands and all that is on them (including the people on his island). We saw turtles and penguins and sea lions and flamingos and iguanas everywhere, everyday. Swimming with the turtles and penguins and sea lions is amazing (if somewhat shocking at first!). Beautiful to see and be a part of.”
    – California, United States Tortuga, November 2013
  • From Volcanos to the Amazon Jungle

    “This trip was quite good and Jhayro was great! The highlight for me was the hike up the river climbing up the waterfalls. The active piece definitely pushes you, but not beyond what you are capable of. Would have enjoyed slightly less driving around, but overall a very good trip and I'm glad we tacked it on to the Galapagos (Tortuga) trip.”
    – California, United States Tapir, November 2013
  • Peru Lares Trail October 2013

    “Our family group of seven, aged 31 to 61, had a wonderful time with aggressive hikes for 5 days including a 9 hour hike to just short of 16,000 feet, nice bike ride, day unscheduled and 3 days in the jungle. Unscheduled day was white water rafting 2 hours outside of Cuzco which I recommend adding to all trips. Our primary guide, Cynthia, was terrific and very helpful keeping us all challenged, entertained, well fed and full of smiles.”
    – Wisconsin, United States Jaguar, November 2013
  • Bucket list experience

    “The Galapagos trip was perfect. Would not change anything. Pablo was amazing as was the itinerary.”
    – California, United States Tortuga, November 2013
  • JUST GO!

    “It was tremendous! I feel so lucky and privileged to have visited this fabulous place. Pablo our guide was so passionate about the history ecology and preservation of this beautiful part of the world. We saw every animal there was to see and super close up! Snorkeling with sea lions, turtles and penguins was definitely a highlight! So fun.”
    – Massachusetts, United States Tortuga, November 2013
  • Travels with friends, old and new

    “We traveled with another couple that we met on an adventure in southeast Asia. This proved to be equally exciting and a good way to make new friends. A highlight was homemade Martinis in our tent after a long day of hiking.”
    – Washington, United States Jaguar, November 2013
  • Trip of a lifetime is an understatement

    “Even though the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu in itself is an experience, I will never forget that without Active Adventures it wouldn't have been quite the same. We had the most knowledgeable guides and we were all treated like one big family. Cynthia was fantastic; it was if we had known her all our lives. Because of Cynthia I would consider doing another trip to South America with Active Adventures.”
    – Colorado, United States Jaguar, November 2013
  • Jaguar 2013

    “This trip was phenomenal. The activities were great. The main guide was wonderful, easy to work with, and extremely helpful. The individual activity guides were also very friendly and knowledgeable. Every trip detail was very well thought out. For example, on our travel day from Cuzco to Puno, they brought bicycles along so we could bike some of the track instead of sitting in the van for six hours. The trip was perfectly balanced between activities and free/relaxation time. We also learned a lot about Peruvian culture and history, much more than we expected. All in all, an incredible trip.”
    – Washington, United States Jaguar, October 2013
  • Great trip!

    “Peru was an amazing country and seeing it on the Jaguar trip was great! Cynthia our guide, was awesome. She was informative, easy to get along with, and definitely had a passion for what she does. The activities we did were fun, all the food we ate was delicious, and I can't speak highly enough about the trip! We also happened to have a really fun, and easy going group, which added to the experience.”
    – California, United States Jaguar, October 2013
  • Unlike anything I've ever done!

    “The Jaguar trip was the perfect mix of relaxation and adventure. I originally planned this trip around checking Machu Picchu off my bucket list but throughout the course of the trip, I did things I never knew I always wanted to. From hiking the Lares Trail to staying with a family on Amantani Island, I experienced more than I ever thought I would. This was unlike any vacation I have ever taken and something I will never forget. I can't wait to go on my next Active Adventure.”
    – California, United States Jaguar, October 2013
  • Wonderful experience

    “The trip was wonderful. Pablo is an excellent guide and his passion for his work and his home certainly shines through. I truly believe that having him as our guide made our Galapagos experience that much more special. We were fortunate enough to have a captain and a skipper that were very skilled - we even were so lucky to spot a humpback whale and dolphins when traveling in between islands. So happy to have gone on this trip to such an extraordinary place!”
    – New York, United States Tortuga, September 2013
  • What a challenge!

    “This trip was extremely challenging! I had never done anything like it before, and it really pushed me to the limit ... in a good way! Peru is incredibly beautiful and has so much to offer. What made out trip amazing was our incredible guide, Elder. The people we met were incredible. Definitely the trip of a lifetime!”
    – Connecticut, United States Jaguar, September 2013
  • The Only Way to See the Andes

    “Incredible experience. We had a great group of mixed ages and experiences to travel with. The ability to be active on a trip like this meant I went home feeling in better shape than when I started. Best kind of vacation!”
    – Minnesota, United States Jaguar, September 2013
  • Pregnant and Happy!

    “This trip was wonderful. I am so glad I was able to take this trip with my Mom. We got to spend some quality time together in a wonderful place observing wildlife that we could not find anywhere else in the world. I was a little concerned before getting to Ecuador because I was five months pregnant and wasn't sure I would be able to participate in all the activities. But our guide Pablo was amazing and, while I generally stayed in the back of the pack, his enthusiasm for the Galapagos and nature in general kept me motivated. I didn't want to miss anything he had to say or show us. Outstanding!”
    – Colorado, United States Tortuga, September 2013
  • Fantastic Adventure!

    “This trip has so many highlights - the people, the trek, the home stay, the kayaking, the food ... couldn't have asked for more!”
    – Midlothian, United Kingdom Jaguar, September 2013
  • Peru!

    “Peru is a beautiful country! My view of Peru expanded as a result of going on the tour. Before the trip Peru was Machu Picchu ... but now when I think about the country I remember impressive mountains and colourful culture and music and jungle and history and friendships! I had a fantastic trip!”
    – Ontario, Canada Jaguar, September 2013
  • Amazing experience!

    “The trip provided us with an intimate view of the breathtaking Peruvian landscape and warm people. We loved our hikes although the altitude was challenging at times. Cynthia was a fabulous guide who helped our group to bond in a very special way. Our favorite part was the Amazon where we hope to return.”
    – New Jersey, United States Jaguar, September 2013
  • Thank you!

    “Amazing trip ... fantastic job of coordinating all travel arrangements and everything ran so smoothly. I absolutely cannot say enough about our guides Yohn, Frank and Eric. They made the trip ... so knowledgeable, calm, and helpful.”
    – Pennsylvania, United States Jaguar, August 2013
  • Tapir trip

    “It was an amazing trip with our guide Jhayro and the eight members of our group. I liked the fact that most of the decision making was done by Active Adventures and they seemed to know exactly what we wanted to do. It was nice to have someone else take care of all the details including lodging, meals and transportation. All we had to worry about was to enjoy the beautiful scenery, the adventure, and the comradery of our group. Our guide was all that we could ask for and more. He clearly had us and our enjoyment in his best interest. I loved the fact that this flatlander from Kansas could spend time and bond with interesting people from Russia, England, Singapore, Venezuela and Colorado. The conversation around the dinner table each evening was incredible. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone!”
    – Kansas, United States Tapir, August 2013
  • Trip of a lifetime

    “I've just returned from a Jaguar tour in Peru; it was a trip I will never forget!! The whole trip was well organised and worth every penny. I found myself with a fantastic mix of people and a brilliant tour guide. The activities took us away from the tourist trail and allowed you to experience the 'real' Peru from a completely different perspective ... whether that was from a bike, kayak or from a mountain pass at 4800m altitude!”
    – Somerset, United Kingdom Jaguar, August 2013
  • Very impressed!

    “Really enjoyed the trip and loved Cynthia! She's amazing and everything was very organized and well run. Already recommending it to friends!”
    – Colorado, United States Jaguar, August 2013
  • One heck of a trip this was!!

    “Having been lucky enough to have had the chance to travel around the world a fair bit, I would rate my Jaguar trip with Active as probably the best trip ever. Even as I write this, I can't help but go down the memory lane and think of those two incredible weeks spent in Peru. Serenity, thrill, adrenalin rush, joy and sheer beauty - mix these with some lemon, salt, spice, chopped onions and salmon, and voila - you get a 'ceviche' of a trip! Loved it to bits and can't wait for another one with Active!”
    – Dubai, United Arab Emirates Jaguar, August 2013
  • If you're physically able to make the trip, don't think twice!

    “This trip was everything I could have asked for and more. I couldn't have asked for a better leader - Cynthia definitely made the trip what it was. She knew so much, was so helpful, and extremely fun and friendly. The Jaguar trip was incredibly well planned and excellently structured. It is clear that Active has done its research and knows what is best for its clients. I was certainly encouraged to take another trip with Active, and didn't want Jaguar to end - the people, the program, the experiences and the memories are all unforgettable!”
    – New York, United States Jaguar, August 2013
  • Wow!

    “What a great adventure!! Extraordinary leader! Unforgettable wildlife experiences! Wonderful activities! LOVED IT!”
    – New York, United States Tortuga, August 2013
  • Thanks!

    “Pepo was a wonderful trip leader. Sam, the intern that joined us, was particularly supportive during my first snorkeling experience. I appreciated the individualized encouragement! Loved the varied activities!”
    – New York, United States Tortuga, August 2013
  • Great experience!

    “Tapir was a great way to explore Ecuador, from the Cotopaxi Volcano to the Amazon Jungle. The highlight of the trip was being able to taste home-cooked Ecuadorian cuisine made by the wife of our guide - Jhayro.”
    – , Singapore Tapir, August 2013
  • Another fine Active trip

    “Wonderful trip with Active. Hiking the Inca Trail to Machu Picchu was an experience of a lifetime. The Amazon was also great. My favorite part of the trip was Lake Titicaca. Our guide, Cynthia, was really good. The local guides used along the way were also great.”
    – Minnesota, United States Jaguar, July 2013
  • Great time, unique honeymoon experience

    “My husband and I had a wonderful time on the Jaguar trip to Peru. It made for a fun and unique honeymoon experience that we will remember forever. Elder, our guide, was fantastic, extremely helpful and knowledgeable, and enthusiastic about sharing his home country with everyone. In addition to a memorable trip to Peru, we made lasting friendships with everyone on our excursion and hope to reunite on another Active Adventure some day!”
    – Texas, United States Jaguar, June 2013
  • Amazing!

    “What an amazing trip! Our Jaguar adventure was very well organized - we were well taken care of every step of the way. I'm recommending it to all my friends as something they simply must do. Yohn did a wonderful job and our group was so much fun! We are looking forward to planning another Active Adventure.”
    – Colorado, United States Jaguar, May 2013
  • Absolutely magical.

    “The Galapagos are everything you'd hope them to be - absolutely magical. I was stunned by the variety of wildflife I saw and was especially thrilled to get up close and personal to both sea lions and turtles whilst snorkelling. And seeing giant tortoises in the wild was a privilege.”
    – West Yorkshire, United Kingdom Tortuga, April 2013
  • We highly recommend the trip.

    “Great trip. Excellent mix of adventures. Lodging was super. Food local and tasty.”
    – , Panama Tapir, January 2013

Back to top